We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Scenic40393461906

Birthday solo trip

Review of HoneyPot B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
I am so glad I found HoneyPot Guesthouse!
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was huge and very clean. I was alone but I felt so safe.
I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be going back, there was I wasn't bothered unnecessarily but when I needed help with something someone was there to assist. Thank you HoneyPot!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Book before they are sold out!
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 580
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Pool
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 2 060
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 060
0.4 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior with pool and ocean views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 353
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 286
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 795
0.7 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 083
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 049
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 295
1.2 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    R 2 060
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 060
1.4 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HIExpress.com
  • Booking.com
    R 1 263
  • Algotels
    R 1 283
1.2 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 572
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 180
  • Algotels
    R 1 330
  • Priceline
1.4 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
nice big beds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 394
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 616
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 616
1.6 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    R 951
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    R 950
1.5 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
110
51
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
51
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey pot nice pool guest house heather umhlanga accommodation guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2023

I had the pleausure of staying at the HoneyPot which I was in Umhlanga for Work. I was out the entire day and HoneyPot was just my place to sleep. Bob is the best host! He is such a kind soul and saw my early mornings and my late nights so proceeded to make my stay enjoyable non the less, Thank you so much Bob for my packed breakfasts that you had made everyday and put in my room so that i had something to eat before I left. And thank you to your amazing staff for cleaning my room so well that when i Came home late it was so nice to climb into a warm made up bed.

Thank you for Having me! I would definitely visit again :)

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alethea734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2023

My colleagues enjoyed their stay. The owner Bob was very accommodating and friendly as always.

Will definitely book there again. Service was excellent and accommodation was clean. Value for money is great. And Bob was able to assist me with the booking immediately.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LIEZL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2022

Good. Will defiantly stay at Honey Pot Again.
Bob is very accommodating and his staff are polite and unassuming.
Food was prepared well and served hot.
Extended stay for a couple of days, one day at a t time was not an issue and was accommodated never the less.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barry742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2022

Pleasant environment, wonderful friendly service from all staff. Was a pleasure to stay here. Bob was awesome, place is nice and quiet, allowing you to get on with work if need be. Breakfast is served according to your like, don't expect too much of variety.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 486winstonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Just returned home after a week in Durban stayed at the Honey Pot Guest House.
Super little Guest house run by Bob and Heather. They were great hosts and the guesthouse was a short walk into the centre of Umhlanga Rocks town and the beach. Hoping to return to escape the cold weather.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews