We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
486winstonw

Winston Business stay

Review of HoneyPot B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2022
Pleasant environment, wonderful friendly service from all staff. Was a pleasure to stay here. Bob was awesome, place is nice and quiet, allowing you to get on with work if need be. Breakfast is served according to your like, don't expect too much of variety.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior with pool and ocean views
R 4 210
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 808
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 195
  • Trip.com
    R 4 208
0.7 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 539
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 539
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 493
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 701
1.2 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 616
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 616
  • Vio.com
    R 1 544
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 606
1.6 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 060
  • Priceline
    R 2 058
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 068
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 040
0.3 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 374
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    R 1 372
  • Algotels
    R 1 332
  • Priceline
    R 1 372
1.2 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 318
  • Priceline
    R 1 068
  • Agoda.com
    R 972
  • Trip.com
    R 1 469
1.4 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
R 2 040
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 2 060
  • Priceline
    R 2 058
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 047
1.4 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Pool
nice big beds
R 1 476
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    R 1 480
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 275
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 954
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    R 926
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    R 953
1.5 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 8 762
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 067
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 762
0.7 km from HoneyPot B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
110
51
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
51
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey pot nice pool guest house heather umhlanga accommodation guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Just returned home after a week in Durban stayed at the Honey Pot Guest House.
Super little Guest house run by Bob and Heather. They were great hosts and the guesthouse was a short walk into the centre of Umhlanga Rocks town and the beach. Hoping to return to escape the cold weather.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Absolutely fantastic. Elegant and quiet. If you are not a hotel person - this is your destination. All the luxuries of an hotel without any of the artificial "bling". Just down to earth sincerity - a trait that most hotel employees lack.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissavr2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Always love staying at honey pot whether business or personal. Bob, Heather and the team always go beyond the call of duty to help accommodate us. Great location, situated close to Umhlanga hub.
Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 847candice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

I have used the HoneyPot as my base and home away from home in Umhlanga for many years and recommend it unreservedly. Just minutes away from everyone's offices, and a short hop down to the village and the promenade. Bob and Heather and the staff give you warm and personal attention. I seldom leave without reminding myself that I would really like to visit on a trip that isn't work-related, so that I can enjoy the pure relaxation possibilities!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeStrohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Had a wonderful stay. Heather and Robert were warm, welcoming and helpful. Sumptuous breakfast. Lovely room and little patio, and beautiful foliage. Quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend if you’re in Durban to stay here!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank znewma593965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heather H, Owner at HoneyPot B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Very kind regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews