We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$281
Booking.comUS$280
eDreamsUS$280
TravelocityUS$281
CheapTicketsUS$281
PricelineUS$295
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
492
22
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
22
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar attention to detail juliet room beautiful boutique hotel free shuttle spa treatments home away from home tea and coffee breakfast was delicious lounge area every staff member fantastic stay umhlanga village business trip south africa oyster box zodiac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Impeccable service, rooms and staff! Highly recommended. The hotel never gets tired - they update all the time. Amazing breakfasts, beautiful decor. A sure winner - they really can't do enough for you.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Great accommodation with a superb service and personal attention from the ownership.

Everyone goes out of their way to ensure that the stay is perfect
Easy access , plenty o parking
Central enough but at the same time private.
Great linen and great amenities

This is a mandatory place to stay in Durban and I would go back any day.

Room tip: Be prepared to a personal touch both in the interior and on the service
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fearless20060962388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

One of the most beautiful B and B’s we’ve stayed in. The decor and attention to detail was incredible, as well as the personal service received.
Coming from a hospitality background, it was such a pleasure to witness such Professional and personal service!
Thank you Bokani and Kim for your impeccable service.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taratX293VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

We had a wonderful stay recently in the Juliet suite at the Lodge. The room was stunning with every detail thought covered including a quiet ceiling fan ! The sound of the surf on the nearby beach was a perfect wake-up call and we really appreciated the personal service in a very impersonal world. The on;y question for us is when we'll stay again :)

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We usually stay somewhere in the Umhlanga village area when we down from JHB.

We decided to try something new and am so happy we did.

What a fantastic find

Great attentive staff...gorgeous rooms, pool and breakfast

Will def go back on our next visit and tey the spa

STEPHAN + MOM

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank StephanBerndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews