We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Perfection”
Review of Teremok Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teremok Marine
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to Perfection”
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We spent 3 nights here recently and had the most fantastic time. Service was exceptional and our room was glorious. We were in the Douglas room which was great for access to the pool area and very spacious. Whenever we wanted to go out we had the option of being dropped off and picked up meaning that we could relax on evenings. Breakfast always had a couple of variations each day and the fruit tart is to die for - as are the muffins! This is just what you want from small and intimate boutique hotels. You need to eat out on evenings but there is plenty of choice a short drive away. Just avoid the rush hour

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    14
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
173
30
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great rooms and fantastic welcome. Quickly made to feel right at home. We stayed in the Douglas room which was large and comfortable with its own terrace that opened up to the inviting pool. I'm told by others in our group their rooms are also pretty special too.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Unfortunately I only managed 1 night due to this being a business trip, however the room, setting and overall look and feel of the property is class. Great breakfast made freshly to order served by charming staff. If I ever have to be in the area again I will absolutely be back!

Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brennonn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Fifth or sixth visit and standards and service as consistent as ever. Beautiful room, lovely staff and great location! Unique rooms in exceptional grounds with views and the sound of the Indian Ocean.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mark_roberts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Just checked out of the Teremok Marine today and thought I would post a review while my stay is still fresh in my mind. The guesthouse is located within easy reach of the Umhlanga beachfront and the property offers transfers to Gateway shopping centre and the surrounding areas too. When I checked in to the property, the staff could not do enough for me. This continued throughout my stay and Steph and Lynette looked after me so well.

I stayed in the Juliet suite and the room was spacious and very comfortable. I enjoyed small touches like the music playing when I entered the room, the tea and coffee station in the communal lounge area as well as the honesty bar.

Breakfast was fantastic and I had a very comfortable stay. I will definitely be returning. This property is a true gem.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umhlanga Rocks
1.0 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 757 reviews
1.1 km away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 024 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#11 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
2.0 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
314 reviews
14.0 km away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
1 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teremok Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teremok Marine

Property: Teremok Marine
Address: 49 Marine Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Spa Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price range (per night): R2 491 - R3 866
Hotel Class:5 star — Teremok Marine 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Umhlanga, and walking distance from the beach, lies Teremok Marine, an award-winning five-star boutique lodge and spa. All eight suites are uniquely designed and boast extra-length beds, air-conditioning, private balconies, showers, baths, double basins and separate toilets with bidets. Extras include LCD screens and DVD players, iPod docking stations, and complimentary ADSL internet in every room. Teremok also has a Spa facility, gym and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teremok Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teremok Marine Hotel Umhlanga Rocks
Teremok Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing