We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three nights of bliss”
Review of Teremok Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teremok Marine
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great rooms and fantastic welcome. Quickly made to feel right at home. We stayed in the Douglas room which was large and comfortable with its own terrace that opened up to the inviting pool. I'm told by others in our group their rooms are also pretty special too.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Unfortunately I only managed 1 night due to this being a business trip, however the room, setting and overall look and feel of the property is class. Great breakfast made freshly to order served by charming staff. If I ever have to be in the area again I will absolutely be back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brennonn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Fifth or sixth visit and standards and service as consistent as ever. Beautiful room, lovely staff and great location! Unique rooms in exceptional grounds with views and the sound of the Indian Ocean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank mark_roberts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Just checked out of the Teremok Marine today and thought I would post a review while my stay is still fresh in my mind. The guesthouse is located within easy reach of the Umhlanga beachfront and the property offers transfers to Gateway shopping centre and the surrounding areas too. When I checked in to the property, the staff could not do enough for me. This continued throughout my stay and Steph and Lynette looked after me so well.

I stayed in the Juliet suite and the room was spacious and very comfortable. I enjoyed small touches like the music playing when I entered the room, the tea and coffee station in the communal lounge area as well as the honesty bar.

Breakfast was fantastic and I had a very comfortable stay. I will definitely be returning. This property is a true gem.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A fantastic small hotel hidden in outer Durban just a walk from the beachfront. Attention to detail was second to none with lovely staff who gave us lots of individual attention. Bedrooms were fabulous with a mixture of old/new/modern/antique furniture with lots of character. So sumptuous and peaceful. A great stay for 2 nights giving us peace from the mayhem of the city, the tranquility was the best part.... Then we ate out with recommendations from the Hotel and that was great too. i would recommend this Hotel to anyone - a great find, we will be back. If there was one problem, it was that you needed a university degree to turn the lights out in our room..........well worth it!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
1 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 941 reviews
1,1 km away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#3 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 178 reviews
1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
386 reviews
1,2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
428 reviews
1,7 km away
Royal Palm Hotel
Royal Palm Hotel
#10 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teremok Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teremok Marine

Address: 49 Marine Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: R1 884 - R4 013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Teremok Marine 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Umhlanga, and walking distance from the beach, lies Teremok Marine, an award-winning five-star boutique lodge and spa. All eight suites are uniquely designed and boast extra-length beds, air-conditioning, private balconies, showers, baths, double basins and separate toilets with bidets. Extras include LCD screens and DVD players, iPod docking stations, and complimentary ADSL internet in every room. Teremok also has a Spa facility, gym and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teremok Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teremok Marine Hotel Umhlanga Rocks
Teremok Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing