We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Teremok Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teremok Marine
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Just checked out of the Teremok Marine today and thought I would post a review while my stay is still fresh in my mind. The guesthouse is located within easy reach of the Umhlanga beachfront and the property offers transfers to Gateway shopping centre and the surrounding areas too. When I checked in to the property, the staff could not do enough for me. This continued throughout my stay and Steph and Lynette looked after me so well.

I stayed in the Juliet suite and the room was spacious and very comfortable. I enjoyed small touches like the music playing when I entered the room, the tea and coffee station in the communal lounge area as well as the honesty bar.

Breakfast was fantastic and I had a very comfortable stay. I will definitely be returning. This property is a true gem.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amroid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    14
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
170
30
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2017

A fantastic small hotel hidden in outer Durban just a walk from the beachfront. Attention to detail was second to none with lovely staff who gave us lots of individual attention. Bedrooms were fabulous with a mixture of old/new/modern/antique furniture with lots of character. So sumptuous and peaceful. A great stay for 2 nights giving us peace from the mayhem of the city, the tranquility was the best part.... Then we ate out with recommendations from the Hotel and that was great too. i would recommend this Hotel to anyone - a great find, we will be back. If there was one problem, it was that you needed a university degree to turn the lights out in our room..........well worth it!!

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great stylish and elegant B&B, should win Prices in magazines and competitions. Absolutely friendly and helpful. Car service to restaurants 15 minutes of walk away. Best choices of breakfast. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere. So great at the end of our two week trip!

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chr_boesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hochheim am Main, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2017

Teremok Marine is one of the most charming hotels I ever stayed in. The rooms are large and both tasteful and practical. The view from our room went over the well-kept garden and to the Indian Ocean. The staff is most friendly and efficient. E. g. they pick you up from an evening out Downtown - more comfortable than a taxi. Whenever we will be back to Durban, there is only one place to stay: Teremok Marine.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in can be recommended.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2017

Excellent rooms and service. The service is always very very friendly. The garden / pool is very nice. The pool can be be used all time. Small but usable gym. Basically all you need in very handy size.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ari_lyijynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
1.0 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 694 reviews
1.1 km away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#12 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
1.8 km away
uMhlanga Sands Resort
uMhlanga Sands Resort
#5 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teremok Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teremok Marine

Property: Teremok Marine
Address: 49 Marine Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Spa Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price range (per night): R2 580 - R3 909
Hotel Class:5 star — Teremok Marine 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Umhlanga, and walking distance from the beach, lies Teremok Marine, an award-winning five-star boutique lodge and spa. All eight suites are uniquely designed and boast extra-length beds, air-conditioning, private balconies, showers, baths, double basins and separate toilets with bidets. Extras include LCD screens and DVD players, iPod docking stations, and complimentary ADSL internet in every room. Teremok also has a Spa facility, gym and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teremok Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teremok Marine Hotel Umhlanga Rocks
Teremok Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing