We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teremok Marine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Oyster Box(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beverly Hills(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastlands Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabana Beach Resort(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Road Lodge Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garden Court Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
374
18
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
18
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdurban viewhonesty barbiscottiattention to detailfree standing bathbeach bagjuliet roomboutique hotelshuttle servicecoffee machinelittle touchesfree shuttleindian oceanhome from homea wonderful place to stayguest housebreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

EXCELLENT!!! Everthing about Teremok was great. Our room was beautiful classy and stylish.
Home from Home with 5 star treatment, everyone who worked there went out of there way to make our stay the best it could be and more. I didnt want to leave.

Room Tip: No complaints whatsoever..
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

A beautifully place to relax and enjoy the area.
The team feels like family and make you very welcome whilst at all times remaining discrete.
There are numerous little touches that make the experience special and the spa treatments are probably the best we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Milk wood made us feel like we were on honeymoon
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Only stayed here 1 night as we were passing through but the quality of this boutique hotel left a big impression. Good location, close to Durban airport in the northern suburbs and close to the beach and the motorway (not too close!) nearby good restaurants a short drive and the hotel can arrange transfers.

Our room was stunning, beautifully laid out, classy furnishings, spacious and everything you needed. This quality carried on throughout the public areas, staff, food and cleanliness of the Teremok. Honesty bar with good wines and lovely beers.

After a very comfortable nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast, full range of foods on offer; please try the'health' breakfast - home made brown bread, lovely ripe avocado topped with lean bacon, brilliant!

Owner and staff very helpful with tips and advice for our onward journey.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms obviously have the better views!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My mom and I needed a place to stay last minute and this establishment allowed to stay with no problems. Someone was there to help us in, the rooms are beautiful & the view is magnificent. They made us feel at home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bridget_ngcobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was my first spa session EVER. They were very accommodating and presented themselves professionally with a friendly touch. The treatment (express facial and hot stone massage) was amazing, and I will certainly be back for more next time I'm in aDurban area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank frankduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews