We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruth Wedt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Teremok Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teremok Marine
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Thanks Lancashire
2 reviews
“Ruth Wedt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2017

A beautifully place to relax and enjoy the area.
The team feels like family and make you very welcome whilst at all times remaining discrete.
There are numerous little touches that make the experience special and the spa treatments are probably the best we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Milk wood made us feel like we were on honeymoon
See more room tips
Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    14
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
170
30
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2017

Only stayed here 1 night as we were passing through but the quality of this boutique hotel left a big impression. Good location, close to Durban airport in the northern suburbs and close to the beach and the motorway (not too close!) nearby good restaurants a short drive and the hotel can arrange transfers.

Our room was stunning, beautifully laid out, classy furnishings, spacious and everything you needed. This quality carried on throughout the public areas, staff, food and cleanliness of the Teremok. Honesty bar with good wines and lovely beers.

After a very comfortable nights sleep we had a lovely breakfast, full range of foods on offer; please try the'health' breakfast - home made brown bread, lovely ripe avocado topped with lean bacon, brilliant!

Owner and staff very helpful with tips and advice for our onward journey.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms obviously have the better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2017

My mom and I needed a place to stay last minute and this establishment allowed to stay with no problems. Someone was there to help us in, the rooms are beautiful & the view is magnificent. They made us feel at home.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bridget_ngcobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

This was my first spa session EVER. They were very accommodating and presented themselves professionally with a friendly touch. The treatment (express facial and hot stone massage) was amazing, and I will certainly be back for more next time I'm in aDurban area.

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frankduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2017

A beautiful guest-house close to the beach. The breakfast, the honesty bar, the swimming pool, the library, the spa are all amazing features of this lovely place having plenty of greenery and secure parking space.

The bed, the room decor and the bathrooms are all very nice. I would certainly stay in Teremok again in next visit to Durban.

Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
1.0 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 692 reviews
1.1 km away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#12 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
1.8 km away
uMhlanga Sands Resort
uMhlanga Sands Resort
#5 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teremok Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teremok Marine

Property: Teremok Marine
Address: 49 Marine Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price range (per night): R2 580 - R3 909
Hotel Class:5 star — Teremok Marine 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Umhlanga, and walking distance from the beach, lies Teremok Marine, an award-winning five-star boutique lodge and spa. All eight suites are uniquely designed and boast extra-length beds, air-conditioning, private balconies, showers, baths, double basins and separate toilets with bidets. Extras include LCD screens and DVD players, iPod docking stations, and complimentary ADSL internet in every room. Teremok also has a Spa facility, gym and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Teremok Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teremok Marine Hotel Umhlanga Rocks
Teremok Hotel Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing