We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teremok Marine
Nearby Hotels
Beverly Hills(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AHA Gateway Hotel(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge Hotel Umhlanga Ridge(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oyster Box(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$442
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga(Umhlanga Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sibaya Lodge(Umhlanga Rocks)
US$108
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
374
18
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
18
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdurban viewhonesty barbiscottiattention to detailfree standing bathbeach bagjuliet roomboutique hotelshuttle servicecoffee machinelittle touchesfree shuttleindian oceanhome from homea wonderful place to stayguest housebreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The accommodation is clean and super comfortable with fantastic staff .... close the the beach promenade and 2 min away from all restaurants ! I recommend this place to anybody !! Great rooms and lovely pool

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uteduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Very comfortable, lovely staff and facilities. Dinner booked for us as requested and transport provided there and back. More than one night is necessary to enjoy this place, use the pool and so on. A very friendly and well run establishment.

Room Tip: I would think all are equally good.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WandaSlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting the Teremok for many years and it's the following that stands out as exceptional-:

Kim , Ninette and their team are always friendly and nothing you request is too much trouble.
Complimentary coffee from a Jura machine so it is delicious and a tea station with complimentary biscotti.
Muffins and yummy tarts that are baked for breakfast and then left for you to nibble on during the day.
Complimentary fresh fruit.
Complimentary sherry and port with nuts in the evening.
A gym , spa and pool on the premises.
You are within walking distance of the promenade.

The list is endless and for couples who travel extensively you will know that this is not the norm in hotels these days.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacquelinejec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Exceptionally friendly and welcoming service, very personal rooms and small things like complimentary shuttle service and laundry and .. and .. and, made us instant return guests. Outstanding value for the money!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evajan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Had a voucher for a treatment and finally booked my appointment.....well I am so sorry it took me so long to visit this amazing place!
From arrival to the end I felt like the attention was all on me - I felt pampered, comfortable and so content. The amazing coffee on arrival, the cute little gift shop area, the fluffy gowns (with a choice of a lighter weight cotton one too) the comfy flip flops and WOW the treatments.
Gugu has hands of an angel and I was so sorry when my amazing treatment was finished. Thank you for the absolute gem of a place with every attention to every detail with amazing staff too!

Room Tip: Only visited the amazing spa
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesmarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews