We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great locationg; reat views; great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Siesta 105

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main bedroom en suite The patio leading to the main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The main bedroom en suite
The patio leading to the main bedroom
The second bedroom
The third bedroom
The patio off the lounge and main bedroom
The en suite bathroom
The sea views from the balcony
The gardens and the swimming pool
The complex swimming pool
The Umhlanga Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry S
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great locationg; reat views; great apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment is nicely decorated, clean and well equipped. It is only a few minutes walk from the beach. We loved having breakfast on the balcony in the mornings and the children loved watching the ships out on the ocean. I hope we'll be back soon as this apartment was ideal for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the style of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for staying at 105 Ben Siesta and taking time to post a review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards
The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneke784
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Fantastic Location, clean, private and quiet. Close to the beach and all Shops. Really enjoyed it. Everything in the kitchen that you need. Will definately be back!! Loved that I could go Walking on beach everyday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thanks for the great review! It is wonderful to know that we were able to provide and cater for all your needs. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Family holiday in Umhlanga”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very good apartment, high spec and at a reasonable price. Only a 5 minute walk from the beach. Again all our requests were catered for and would definately recommend. Will use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That all requests we had for different size beds and sleeping arrangements were met.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Ben Siesta and appreciate your willingness to recommend Ben Siesta to your friends and visitors.

Kind regards,
Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miiainker...
Oulu, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment offered our group of five adults good facilities to rest and relax in a convenient location. We all had enough privacy, furthermore there we could lean back cosily in the living room. Sea view from the balcony with morning sun made our breakfast and the restaurants were on walking distance. Beach is only few steps away. This is a great place to have a relaxing holiday, I´d definetely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toilet access in the master bedroom.
Liked least: Sun was left behind the house after 2 pm.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Ben Siesta, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We sincerely hope that you will return and stay in one of our establishments again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidalan...
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Return to Umhlanga after 15 years”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chose this gorgeous well equipped apartment after viewing photos and reviews on both Tripadvisor and Booking.com and it lived up to our high expectations from the start with it's easy to find central location followed by a very professional welcome from Tina from the Managing Agents all the way through to us having to check out and move on to our next stop in Kwazulu Natal.We loved the modern clean contemporary style of our Ben Siesta apartment with the white shuttered windows leading onto the spacious terrace where we enjoyed a braai each night and started each day with a dip in the shared pool in lovely landscaped gardens.The location just 10 minutes walk into town or 5 minutes to the beach meant we hardly needed our rental car which was left in secure parking on site.The scenic beach walk along the well maintained promenade towards Umhlanga town centre offered many opportunities for drinking and dining with ample shopping facilities in the centre.The cargo ships in abundance on the horizon at sea somewhat spoiled what would otherwise have been a fantastic sea view however this was undoubtedly due to the proximity of Durban city and it's busy port.We also saw much construction around Umhlanga which could potentially lead to over development of this lovely resort spoiled by high rise buildings in future but hopefully this will not be the case and I don't recall either of these observations from my last visit 15 years ago.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and location of the apartment
Liked least: Having to make a local call from an overseas registered mobile phone to get the keys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for your great review on Ben Siesta - which we were so pleased to read! Umhlanga Rocks has definitely changed in the last 15 years and is a wonderful tourist destination and the amenities offered in the Umhlanga area are of top quality. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will return (within 15 years) to stay at one of our other establishments.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$170
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing