We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$250
CheapTicketsUS$250
Orbitz.comUS$250
TripadvisorUS$250
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
185
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful guesthouse hospitable owners great swimming pool lovely home felt like home wonderful hosts south africa room was spacious short walk to the beach breakfast was delicious within easy walking distance pool area is great room excellent accommodation one night stay shops and restaurants every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

A Beautiful setting and lovely comfortable rooms in a lovely quiet area, with super friendly staff making us feel at home. Breakfast was great too.

The proximity to the beach and local restaurants was perfect as everything was within walking distance.

What a super stay, thank you.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WereTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

I often visit Sandals while travelling for business. The environment feels like home, the people are so friendly and always helpful.

The breakfast is lovely and the perfect way to start a productive day. Another reason for staying at Sandals is it's excellent location.

You will see me again soon! Thanks, Jeanne

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JeanneHugo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

My stay was amazing. The staff were brilliant. The rooms in the house are awesome, so well decorated, sheets nice, every detail. Breakfast yummy. Highlight was having a monkey join us grabbing a banana. Well done Anneline and Mara. And kudos to Malinda for making it work.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank deebeerugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Thank you to the fabulous staff and hosts at Sandals. Wow, what a stunning house, spotlessly clean and definitely the best scrambled egg I have had. The staff went out of their way to ensure I was happy throughout my stay . I can highly recommend Sandals with 5 stars.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizeG5160RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinda Pretorius, General Manager at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hi Lize, It was such a pleasure to have you at Sandals! You been moved from one room to another without complaining and always smile! We would love you to return time and again. Happy Easter!
From all of us at Sandals!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Our family visited Sandals over the long weekend in March 2021. The elegant house is beautifully maintained with smart personal touches. Rooms are situated in a manner that enables guests to maintain their privacy if they so wish. The highlight is the exceptional service from friendly, accommodating staff. The guest house is within walking distance of restaurants and close to the highway onramp.

Room tip: Request bath and/or shower
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reannh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinda Pretorius, General Manager at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thank you for staying at Sandals! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we hope to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews