We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Complete Home from Home" with wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ground Floor With Stunning Sea Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dot M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Complete Home from Home" with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful 3 week stay at Seashelles. Priscilla and Phil were the most welcoming hosts who went above and beyond to make our holiday complete. We were looking for a comfortable and modern base whilst visiting our son who lives in Umhlanga and we found it with a lot more besides. To wake each morning with those stunning views of the Indian Ocean was awesome and the location was perfect for both coastal walks and the local village where you'll find a multitude of good restaurants. The added bonus was the huge patio and pool when relaxing...and my husband was a happy bunny with his full DSTV AND FREE WIFI. A special mention also to our maid who kept our apartment pristine. Thank you Priscilla and Phil for everything, it was a pleasure to meet you and we shall certainly be back next time we visit South Africa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location were stunning
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed staying in this comfortable and well located apartment. Whilst enjoying the pool and patio the view of the blue ocean is wonderful . Tha apartment is well appointed and very clean. It is close to good shops, restaurants and beautiful golf courses.The owners are very friendly and obliging. Can highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of ocean. Cleanliness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eithne M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was my eighth year to stay at Seashelles and it continues to delight. The welcome and the attention to detail of the hosts are second to none. Waking up to look out at the sea as if on an ocean liner is fabulous. The accommodation is spacious, airy and very comfortable and the neighbourhood quiet. It is a ten minute walk to the start of the 2.3k esplanade along the sea front of Umhlanga which is a marvellous amenity.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonkoppie
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for 2 friends”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This apartment has a double bed and a very comfortable sleeper couch, even for a adult. Great ocean views and very quaint and cozy. Full dstv - what a bonus for rainy days, and a dvd player. It might get noisy in peak season as the pool and jacuzzi are right in front of the apartment. Luckily we went at a quiet time and it was perfect with everything so close by - pity the jacuzzi did not work. Priscilla was very friendly and helpful even though we arrived very late at night! Walking distance from beach, and shopping centre close by. Steep incline to the parking, drivers beware. No problems with wi-fi. As with the rest of the country we were also affected by the electricity problems and was without power for half a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing