We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 352)
Filter reviews
1 352 results
Traveller rating
801
404
85
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
801
404
85
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids entertainment whole family great entertainment time share adult pool relaxing holiday self catering holiday destination pool area sea view home away from home spur mastro maestro umhlanga pools facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 1 352 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Best place ever to relax and enjoy the hotel, sun and entertainment. All us Aussie had a great time and were spoilt by all the staff .Rooms were clean and well maintained. All Staff at the Hotel are very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. I am still shocked to see Spider still doing all the karaoke but still has the gift to entertain. we will be back !!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank S301RSdannyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy n, PA to G.M. at uMhlanga Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at uMhlanga Sands Resort.

We are pleased to note from your rating and positive comments that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive such an encouraging review.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sands Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I would recommend Umhlanga Sands to anybody looking to getaway from the busy city life. Excellent service and breathtaking ocean view from every room. I would definitely come back to umhlanga sands.!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank LyleW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy n, Pa to GM at uMhlanga Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Lyle,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at uMhlanga Sands Resort.

We are pleased to note from your ratings and positive comments that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sands Management Team









































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Perfect for a family vacation. I would recommend the Sands, friendly service and very comfortable beds, heated adult pool, good location and views. Free Transport from Pick and Pay make shopping easy. Discounted voucher for Ushaka Marine was a bonus, but taxis very expensive. It would be nice if the resort can arrange transport for a day outing to Ushaka Marine, there is only an outing to the casino and shopping centers.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank SanetL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy n, PA to GM at uMhlanga Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Sanet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at uMhlanga Sands Resort.

We are pleased to note from your ratings and comments regarding the Resort that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your suggestion regarding outings and thank you for the interest you have showed.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sands Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

As always, the Umhlanga Sands is well managed and maintained by the team. Service levels are great (except for the Spur) and the staff are friendly and efficient. The constant refurbishments make it interesting every time we return. We will keep going back. Thank you all.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy n, Pa to GM at uMhlanga Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at uMhlanga Sands Resort.

We are pleased to note from your ratings and review that you enjoyed your say with us at the Resort. However, your comments regarding service levels at the Spur restaurant are of concern and will be shared with the operator for review and action.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sands Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good location right on the beach. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Good value for money. Hotel within easy walk of shops and restaurants and hotel has bus service to sight seeing venues i.e. Sharks Board etc

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank margaretjs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy n, Pa to G.M. at uMhlanga Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at uMhlanga Sands Resort.

We are pleased to note from your ratings and comments that you enjoyed your sty with us at the Resort. The satisfaction of our guests is, and always has been our chief priority and your valuable input is important to us in achieving our aim consistently.

An exciting Furnishings Upgrade programme will be carried out at the Resort during the coming year, beginning in January. We feel sure that you will enjoy the improvements we have planned and we shall look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Sands Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews