We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$295
View deal
Priceline
US$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Booking.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Hotels.comUS$295
eDreamsUS$279
Prestigia.comUS$316
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 690)
Filter reviews
1 690 results
Traveller rating
1 269
287
75
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 269
287
75
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar club attention to detail the general manager star hotel indian ocean heated pool feel special exceptional service amazing hotel treated like royalty south africa world class his team top class a wonderful stay sea view oyster box
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Massages by the pool while viewing the ocean. What more do you need.
So relaxing and rejuvenating.
The service is always great, the location is perfect for my business travels, and the rooms are amazing.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank profmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John ARITHO, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are very thankful for your business and more importantly for the time to share your views.
I am extremely pleased that the Spa treatments and the room quality were both of great quality.
We do hope to see you back soon for an even better stay.

Kind Regards

John A and the Beverly Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

WoW !! Absolutely blown away. Breath taking views. Came for a day or 2 as a guest. Ended staying extra 2 days. Departing as a friend from brother John the GM. On arrival your car is parked. The Beverly always smells divine. This hotel and staff is next level. No expense is spared to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The staff super friendly, so exceptionally helpful & pleasant. Superb dining. You must try the lamb curry or sandwich. Breakfast Samon , cold meats , cereals and chef ready to make you any you want. Eggs. Sausages. To much to mention. Exactly to your taste. Room size. In excess of 100 sq. Big screen 55 inch tv. Over size bath. Separate huge shower. Outside shower. Outside 6 seater couches. Inside 2 seater dining and 4 seater leather lounge. Study table. Fully aircon. Monster big bed. Few different restaurants inside to choose from. Gym. Spa. Stunning pool area with plenty sun loungers. Cabana 10 deserves it’s name. Full marks. 10/10.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CharlW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John ARITHO, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Charl,

Your feedback is mind-blowing and extremely humbling.
We really do appreciate the very kind words and review that you took time to write despite the rocky start.
The fact that you gave the Hotel the opportunity to do its best shows true character and we are very grateful.
I do hope and trust that you shall continue to be our regular guest and we do look forward to welcoming both of you in the very near future.
Once again thank you very much for the wonderful feedback.

Kind Regards

John and the entire Beverly Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

A magnificent hotel but the entrance concierge‘s knows very little from customers care. There is a bad attitude at checking in. The food is good but not great. It’s outside patio is looking very tired and dated. The flowers are a treat!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John ARITHO, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Dear Paul,

I am extremely sorry to hear that you were not well received at your last stay.
We do pride ourselves in a genuine homely welcome and great food that we have been known for over the years.
Kindly do accept my sincere apologies for this but mostly be assured that we shall ensure that we search on ways to improve on the areas mentioned.
I do hope that you shall give us another opportunity to impress you.
Kindly do contact me for your future stay as I would like to ensure that you have a completely flawless stay.

Best Regards

John A and the Beverly Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

A big wow to everyone at Beverly Hills !!! Especially all the people involved in the morning dining room service. Spectacular and it is what I would come back for, from the wonderful lad who just makes the best omelettes to the awesome waiter who was always happy to pour me more Beverly Hillls ‘ medicine ‘ known to most as champagne . Thank you so much also to all the lads at the pool who make everything so comfortable. There are many people to thank that I know I might have forgotten like the gentleman who brought us Cuppacinos in the lounge area at night or the beautiful lady at the dining room front who would take us so dilegently to a table. You have all made the stay so awesome . Thank you so much also to the ladies cleaning the room so lovely and leaving behind a night time sweetie. All round wonderful to have spent some time here.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John ARITHO, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Julie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
We are delighted that your stay was a wonderful one and the special staff made the stay special indeed.
Your feedback goes a long way to motivate the team to perform even better and we sincerely do thank you for this.
I do hope that we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for an even better stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel right on the beach, one of the best places we have stayed in Durban. Service is great and most of all the staff are passionate.
Kudos go to Lawrence and the team members at breakfast and light lunch.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LoveTravelworld1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John ARITHO, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Guest,

We are extremely excited and pleased to read your review and know that you had a great stay with us.
We are very fortunate to have a great team and your feedback will be relayed to the team and more so to Lawrence who is a wonderful leader of the breakfast team.
We do look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews