We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travels”
Review of Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Exceptional Service was given by all the staff at this hotel
Meals were Superb service given in the lounge area whilst holding executive meetings. Thank you Krinesh and Team so appreciated good experience all round

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimcfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 89 of 1 229 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

As expected, service and quality 5 star. Staff attentive, accommodation exceptional and overall a wonderful experience. Will continue to visit as often as possible. Pool area is magnificent and pool staff can’t seem to do enough for you, from the non-stop supply of fruit infused water, fruit kebabs and iced lollies as well as cleaning sunglasses. They’re really want to spoil you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank W4834KWvictorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location, friendly intuitive staff and of course our iconic pool and setting
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had the most wonderful weekend at the Beverly Hills. The staff was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are great and the views amazing. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NANDL117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location, friendly intuitive staff and our beautiful rooms with a sea view.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great Service, Great Views, unspoilt beach, Great food. Truly a wonderful experience. A must if you are considering visiting Umhlanga Rocks. The decor celebrates the beautiful locality and the staff are so top notch. 5 star i'd say

Room Tip: All rooms have the best sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and our friendly intuitive staff
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

5* Hotel, directly located at the Beach of Umhlanga. Great location with lots of things to do in walking distance. Very good breakfast with all kinds of stuff. Bars are not really good - too loud or closed too early.
Nice pool with great service. Rooms are very nice, however, some water problems during our stay.
A little bit too pricey compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms starting from 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your constructive comments have been noted

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0,1 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
2 007 reviews
1,1 km away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
393 reviews
0,3 km away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#8 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
441 reviews
1,7 km away
Garden Court Umhlanga
Garden Court Umhlanga
#6 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
720 reviews
1,9 km away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga Rid...
#13 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills

Address: 1 Lighthouse Road | uMhlanga , Kwa zulu-Natal , south Africa, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: R 3 893 - R 9 558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umhlanga Rocks is one of South Africa’s premier leisure destinations. Boasting glorious weather, loads of attractions and glorious golden beaches it’s easy to understand why. For luxurious holiday accommodation and all rooms facing the indian Ocean,the Beverly Hills Hotel, with its picture perfect setting and marvelous facilities, is the hotel for discerning travelers. Step in side and you will sense you have arrived at a very special place. A landmark iconic hotel renown for professional intuitive service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, South African Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing