We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 437)
Filter reviews
1 437 results
Traveller rating
1 087
237
62
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 087
237
62
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar club attention to detail nespresso machine the general manager indian ocean star hotel pool area outstanding service beautiful hotel view of the ocean out of this world south africa his team top class home away from home high tea oyster box
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1 437 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hotel went out of their way to give us the romantic getaway we were looking for : champayne, balloons, the works. Being located on the beach, waking up at sunrise, beautiful sea views and enjoying the promenade and beach all added to the special occassion.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank M7208LCmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful beach location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great service..... It was simply unbelievable.... Married for 30 Years.... What a way to do the celebration in style...
We will be back... Definitely before our next Anniversary... Thank You Team...Kind Regards H&K

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 668kamilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you celebrated your 30th Anniversary with us and
we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

What a wonderful expiernce! The location is pefect. Staff and service make this a top class hotel. I love the old world charm of the dining room. The rooms were serviced twice daily and the quality never faltered in the 5 days I spent there.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 639annelisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Maintained and managed to a high standard. Attention to detail and attentive service from the minute you enter. Inviting interior facilities and beachside pool area make for a pleasant stay. One negative aspect is that public areas are at times overrun with day visitors leaving no space for hotel guests to enjoy the facilities.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff.Your constructive comment regarding public areas have been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed two nights at the Beverley Hills hotel. Although an old hotel, the location was great, being right on the beach by the light house. Parking is minimal but we managed most times to get our car parked in the car park and parking was free. The welcome was great with a glass of local champagne. However, although already 2pm our room was not ready. We waited for another hour and had to go back ans ask if it was ready as they did not bother to call us. The elevators are fast and efficient. The room was very basic and although the bed was comfortable and having a balcony, the facilities did not live up to expectation. The hair conditioner was like putting paint stripper on your hair. It was definitely below standard. The balcony door didnt close properly and here were too few hangers in the cupboard.
We had dinner in the sugar club restaurant which is the main restaurant and although the food was good, the service was shocking. No one at the entrance desk to seat you, waiters few and far between. The pool area was excellent and the service there was very good with jugs of fruit water available next to your lounger free of charge.
Over all it was the service that let the hotel down and the old room facilities. But being there with the love of my life made the disappointments almost unoticable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harties55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews