We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel with no good bar”
Review of Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

5* Hotel, directly located at the Beach of Umhlanga. Great location with lots of things to do in walking distance. Very good breakfast with all kinds of stuff. Bars are not really good - too loud or closed too early.
Nice pool with great service. Rooms are very nice, however, some water problems during our stay.
A little bit too pricey compared to other hotels.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms starting from 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joerg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your constructive comments have been noted

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 1 206 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hotel went out of their way to give us the romantic getaway we were looking for : champayne, balloons, the works. Being located on the beach, waking up at sunrise, beautiful sea views and enjoying the promenade and beach all added to the special occassion.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank M7208LCmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful beach location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great service..... It was simply unbelievable.... Married for 30 Years.... What a way to do the celebration in style...
We will be back... Definitely before our next Anniversary... Thank You Team...Kind Regards H&K

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 668kamilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you celebrated your 30th Anniversary with us and
we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

What a wonderful expiernce! The location is pefect. Staff and service make this a top class hotel. I love the old world charm of the dining room. The rooms were serviced twice daily and the quality never faltered in the 5 days I spent there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 639annelisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Maintained and managed to a high standard. Attention to detail and attentive service from the minute you enter. Inviting interior facilities and beachside pool area make for a pleasant stay. One negative aspect is that public areas are at times overrun with day visitors leaving no space for hotel guests to enjoy the facilities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A5472KCrobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff.Your constructive comment regarding public areas have been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0,1 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 973 reviews
0,3 km away
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel Durban Umhlanga
#9 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
327 reviews
1,1 km away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
437 reviews
2,1 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
399 reviews
1,9 km away
Protea Hotel Marriott Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Marriott Durban Umh...
#13 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills

Address: 1 Lighthouse Road, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: R3 916 - R8 052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umhlanga Rocks is one of South Africa’s premier leisure destinations. Boasting glorious weather, loads of attractions and glorious golden beaches it’s easy to understand why. For luxurious holiday accommodation and all rooms facing the indian Ocean,the Beverly Hills Hotel, with its picture perfect setting and marvelous facilities, is the hotel for discerning travelers. Step in side and you will sense you have arrived at a very special place. A landmark iconic hotel renown for professional intuitive service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing