We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel!”
Review of Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beverly Hills always tick all the right boxes. Location is excellent, outstanding service from the staff, great food and ambiance. Everyone is friendly and willing to assist at all times. If you are looking at best holiday, business trip, conference, event this is the place to be. Well done to the staff of Beverly Hill you guys rock!

Room Tip: All hotel rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tshego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1 153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was our first time in this hotel and I have previously seen it hosting the springboks. I thought the service was excellent from the time we checked in and until we checked out. The birthday theme in the room was on point, the breakfast was spectacular, the views of the ocean were out of this world.

I enjoyed lazing around next to the pool watching the ocean and I would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradmajil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff .Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always the service and overall interaction with John and his staff was superb.

The hotel itself is an incredible property with an unique atmosphere - a very special place, made better by the people who operate it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 237kelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location and friendly intuitive staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Beverly Hills numerous times and the experience just gets better every time.
This is an exclusive 5 star hotel experience with personalized service and attention to detail. The staff are friendly, helpful and attentive without being in your face.
The breakfast buffet is one one of the best I have experienced world wide and the restaurant at night is out of this world.
There was just one detractor during this visit and should never be allowed to happen again. A very large OTT function was held on the Saturday night which undermines the ambience and heritage that we have grown accustomed to. The main lounge and certain restaurants were closed and very loud music played until midnight.
But this hotel still remains a firm favourite and we will be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GailR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our wonderful location, friendly intuitive staff and of course our wonderful breakfasts !
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my husband for lunch on the terrace. We really enjoyed the lamb curry except for the monkeys:).

The high tea had many options. Lovely set up. Loved the Moet options. The waitress helped me set up the birthday cake as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TalithaAppadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEVHILLSUMHLANGA, General Manager at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for choosing the Beverly Hills and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our culinary offerings.
We apologize​ for the cheeky monkeys.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm wishes
John de Canha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.1 km away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
1 917 reviews
1.1 km away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
372 reviews
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
424 reviews
2.1 km away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
379 reviews
1.9 km away
Protea Hotel Marriot Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Protea Hotel Marriot Durban Umhl...
#13 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills

Address: 1 Lighthouse Road, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Family Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 Luxury Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range: R3 698 - R9 272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umhlanga Rocks is one of South Africa’s premier leisure destinations. Boasting glorious weather, loads of attractions and glorious golden beaches it’s easy to understand why. For luxurious holiday accommodation and all rooms facing the indian Ocean,the Beverly Hills Hotel, with its picture perfect setting and marvelous facilities, is the hotel for discerning travelers. Step in side and you will sense you have arrived at a very special place. A landmark iconic hotel renown for professional intuitive service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and South African Hotels so you can book your Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Umhlanga Rocks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing