We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
185
185
80
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
185
80
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saffron restaurant conference venue prawns rooms are big gateway shopping centre hotel is beautiful room was spacious business trip breakfast buffet wonderful stay enjoyed my stay easy access sea view attention to detail floor reception umhlanga
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We booked Musgrave and we were asked to go to Umhlanga last minute thing.Faruik was the person who did not even introduce himself to us ,only caught his name at Umhlanga where there was no arrangement for us to be accommodated there.My expience was hellish

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nt0k0z0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

the stay was cozy and the staff in general is very friendly(particularly the chefs at your grill station over diner. pity i could not get their names, however they made me feel welcome). The waiters at the resturant somehow seemed to pick tables to wait, and at times found myself having to leave my diner table to ask for a bottle of water. Overall, my stay was good and would come back or recommend the Coastlands to a friend or family.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kagisol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Very easy to locate and the interior deco is exquisite, the provisions in the room are lacking for a 4star hotel. Eg no robes, hand towels, slippers. I asked housekeeping for green tea instead of rooibos and was told that I would have to pay for it. Seriously pay for a teabag! I didn't use their breakfast as I slept in. Overall an OK hotel with excellent deco and technology but lacking on basic provisions for guests. Would I stay there again? No. I gave them a 4 because of the interior deco otherwise it deserves a 3.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Segurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Coastlands Hotel during a medical conference. I was pleasantly surprised at the price when I booked. I arrived to a very warm welcome and friendly staff all around the hotel. It was also very conveniently located a 5 min walk away from Gateway Shopping Centre. Well recommended and will only book here again when travelling to Durban for business.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesbell2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Excellent. will definitely come backwill recommend to friends. excellent site and near all walks.location near gateway.lots of fun in this area and lots of functions at this place. seems to be a popular place in umhlanga. breakfat great

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charmaine963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews