We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
PricelineUS$101
eDreamsUS$96
ZenHotels.comUS$102
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 081)
Filter reviews
1 081 results
Traveller rating
561
362
94
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
561
362
94
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gateway mall heated pool walking distance tsogo sun excellent hotel in room dining enjoyed my stay great stay the hotel staff clean rooms close proximity hotel room room service comfortable stay easy access home away from home umhlanga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 081 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a few days at the Garden Court Umhlanga and didn’t regret our choice for one moment. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms are well equipped and neat. Our room had 2 queen size beds which were comfortable. Amenities were good, heated pool fantastic for (especially) the kids and overall the facility was clean. Basic Gym facility with modern equipment. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Gateway Mall and other restaurants and facilities are in walking distance which makes for fantastic location overall. Give it a try!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LouisAckermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

I had a great stay at Garden Court Umhlanga. The Hotel is very close to Gateway Mall (5 minute walk) the Biggest Mall in Durban! The environment is very apealing, staff were amazing and the Hotel is very clean! I would definately recomend this for my family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank AishaAlMauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Briliiant service, with great views from the room. Front desk reception staff are awesome and always happy to make your stay special. Easy access to Durban central and surrounding areas with the airport within a stone throws distance.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank anthonyna2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear anthonyna2020,

Thank you very much for your feedback which we have received via the tripadvisor platform after your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks. We do value your support and custom.

We are delighted to see that you have found our hotel and location to be suitable to you're requirements and that you enjoyed the time that you spent at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to host you at our property and we do hope to see you once again when you are next in the uMhlanga area.

Please do feel free to contact me should I be able to be be of any further assistance to you.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We always frequent this establishment in Umhlanga mainly for the convenient location, safety as well as the heated pool.Upon request vegetarian options are arranged for breakfast. Kuben the chef has excellent customer service skills as well as world class culinary experience. Well done and thank you for the assistance. Mr Mr Sikakane the chief executive security officer ensures that guest safety and convenience is his priority. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 716kamleshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear 716kamleshg,

Thank you for your positive response to your recent stay at the Garden Court in uMhlanga Rocks. We continue to value your extended and ongoing relationship with our hotel .

I am happy to see that your stay has gone well and we are grateful to you for specifically nominating Kuben Chetty a member of the kitchen brigade and Officer Sikokane our front of house security officer for having made a positive impact on your stay I will make a point of sharing this with both of them and I know that they will both be extremely grateful for your generous acknowledgement.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you.

Kind Regards.


Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

I requested to be located in same level as gym before my arrival. When I was checking in I was told that there are no rooms available. I could not take a bath, water was sipping through the stopper. ..

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank teembela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grdncrtmill, Manager at Garden Court Umhlanga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear teembela,

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your stay with us on the tripadvisor website after your recent stay at the Garden court in uMhlanga Rocks.We do welcome your feedback and value your feedback.

I have taken note of your comments and we do apologise for not being able to satisfy your request. We will process this with the relevant people and we remain grateful to you for bringing this to our attention.

Please do let me know if I am able to assist you any further with this.

Kind Regards.

Lance Dixon.
Garden Court uMhlanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews