We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kashfarooq
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Perfect!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 May 2023
We stayed at The Hamptons Guest House for three nights in total over two visits. Both stays were perfect. The owners, Sally and Bob, were so helpful and welcoming. They also offered their advice on which restaurants to eat at and kindly booked tables for us.

Lovely rooms, great breakfast and just a few minutes (safe) walk to the restaurant area. The next time we come to Umhlanga, we will definitely stay here again.

Highly recommended!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 943
R 5 369
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 241
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 241
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Pool
R 2 040
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 039
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 950
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 1 650
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
1.6 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 762
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 762
0.5 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 1 955
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior with pool and ocean views
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 195
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 039
  • Algotels
0.5 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 642
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 173
  • Algotels
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautifully appointed rooms walking distance to the village big balcony the location is perfect umhlanga village fabulous stay business trip bob accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2023 via mobile

Hamptons was really terrific. Bob and Sally are great hosts, a friend and I had drinks with them at the bar prior to going for dinner and Bob is a superb and entertaining raconteur. My room was lovely, a big, comfortable bed with crisp white sheets and a gorgeous big balcony with seating. I would highly recommend The Hamptons, it is in walking distance of all amenities, the breakfast was great and the staff are lovely. All round a 10/10 experience.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank candaceBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022

What a lovely experience. Super clean rooms, satisfying breakfast, friendly hosting and so much more. I felt like my privacy was respected and the layout of the rooms also helps to reinforce that. Bob and Sally really out did themselves! The grounds are well looked after. Thank you for having us and being such delightful company😊 Even though it was a business trip, it felt like we were on holiday.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ChizVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

A very nice property. Upmarket and very well located. Short walk to to all the action. Felt at home. Good breakfast. Safe parking. Nice bathroom. Room had a balcony with some sea views. Bob is a great host.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay, Bob and Sally and team are top class and have everything set up perfectly from beautifully appointed rooms to a great breakfast. Location is perfect for a short and safe walk to the best restaurants and sea front. Loved it ...!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W5167HWchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

What a fabulous stay, so good I'm afraid to share in case it's too booked for future stays of mine! Sea views upstairs. Downstairs rooms - relaxing patio. Breakfast, staff, location, rooms, food 10/10

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews