We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Apath
South Africa

Fabulous Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2022
A very nice property. Upmarket and very well located. Short walk to to all the action. Felt at home. Good breakfast. Safe parking. Nice bathroom. Room had a balcony with some sea views. Bob is a great host.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 060
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 060
  • Priceline
  • Protea Hotels
0.2 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior with pool and ocean views
R 4 195
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 808
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 195
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 785
R 1 539
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 695
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 695
1.2 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 374
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    R 1 372
  • Algotels
    R 1 351
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Pool
R 2 040
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 2 060
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 040
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 040
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 318
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 972
  • StayForLong
    R 1 191
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 616
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 600
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 600
1.6 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 950
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 926
  • Hotels.com
    R 950
1.4 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 8 762
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 596
  • Vio.com
    R 6 182
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 596
0.5 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
nice big beds
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 275
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from The Hamptons Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautifully appointed rooms walking distance to the village big balcony the location is perfect umhlanga village fabulous stay business trip bob accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay, Bob and Sally and team are top class and have everything set up perfectly from beautifully appointed rooms to a great breakfast. Location is perfect for a short and safe walk to the best restaurants and sea front. Loved it ...!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W5167HWchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

What a fabulous stay, so good I'm afraid to share in case it's too booked for future stays of mine! Sea views upstairs. Downstairs rooms - relaxing patio. Breakfast, staff, location, rooms, food 10/10

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicc322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2022

We have been going to umhlanga for years and this time we found this place. The location is perfect, walking distance to the village.
The rooms are pristine, superb and clean. The hosts are accommodating and kind. We will definitely be back again and again.
5 stars from us!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shiranw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

This is place is a hidden gem, I lived out of the 5 star Beverly hills hotel in this area for 12 months and sadly only found this place as I am exiting the country. Bob and his wife, I cannot recall her name so I'll just his very attractive wife do a spectacular job of making you feel welcome. The breakfast s are spot on elegant rooms with extremely comfortable beds and great staff. They have an intimate knowledge of the area with recommendations on where to eat with all restaurants less than 5 minute walk away.

Truly amazing place

Room tip: Honesty bar is a little overpriced but you pay for convenience
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mattwilcra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent! Warm welcome by Bob and Sally and I immediately felt relaxed and at home. Place is very clean and stylishly furnished.
I can recommend this place over and over and I have found my new place to stay in Durban.
Thank you Bob and Sally, see you soon

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jmj1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews