We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Inakshi N

Breakers resort Umhlanga has still maintained its Gold Crown status well.

Review of Breakers Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2023
Very well maintained resort. Clean, neat unit, well serviced, clean fresh linen and towels. Great amenities, beautiful pools and gardens, Stone throw to the beach walk. Friendly staff, good food at the restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: An excellent resort
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior with pool and ocean views
R 4 495
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 081
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 495
  • Trip.com
    R 4 484
1.6 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 975
  • Protea Hotels
    R 1 955
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 975
  • Priceline
    R 1 972
1.6 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 539
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 695
  • Vio.com
    R 1 508
  • Priceline
    R 1 539
2.5 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
R 2 040
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 2 060
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 040
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 040
2.6 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 241
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    R 1 240
  • Priceline
    R 1 240
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 240
2.6 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 687
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 670
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 508
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 670
2.7 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 318
  • Priceline
    R 1 068
  • Vio.com
    R 1 027
  • StayForLong
    R 1 180
2.7 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 005
R 950
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    R 950
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    R 948
2.8 km from Breakers Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 8 459
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 762
  • Vio.com
    R 5 519
  • Hotels.com
    R 8 762
1.7 km from Breakers Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
100
114
37
20
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
114
37
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve controlled access your doorstep indian ocean pools unit facilities umhlanga promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2023

My family had an amazing time, resort very child friendly and the staff are world class. The unit itself was magnificent. My kids are water babies, so the pool and waterslides are a super bonus. Hubby and myself enjoyed the bar very much. We will definately recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector57543959639
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Went away for my birthday and WOW the staff, the resort and the experience was just amazing. We booked directly with Suzan, and we had such a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend this resort if you looking to relax and unwind. Also, the location was amazing.

Room tip: Just enjoy
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic11195830285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Best family vacay resort! We are frequent guests at Breakers!This stay deserved a great review. Check in was so quick - Warm, friendly welcome, no queues and our room was ready. We had a beautiful seaview! The apartment was so clean and comfortable. The kids entertainment 10/10. In SA Great weather calls for a braai! We enjoyed the new braai area and the kids enjoyed hours of fun at the brand new jungle gym!

Room tip: The kids pool is heated. Amazing beauty spa and salon onsite! So dont worry if you break a nail packing!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2023

Unfortunately have to say my experience with the hairdresser in the Breakers Resort was not a good one. After sending an email specifically asking for a stylist that can give me a consultation that did not materialise. Somebody called and I can only assume that is the owner after sending an email. At first I was impressed about the quick call after my email enquiry. But when I walked into the salon the one person there had no idea what I was booked for. She was certainly not the problem - but something is off about whoever is making the bookings vs what capability is in the salon. The treatment I paid for the stylist had to go get help from the Spa because she was just not coping with everything coming at her in the salon. I feel sorry for the stylist and I hope this review will not result in a retaliation against her. But I will not go back, that is certain.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dawoelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

The view on the 6th floor is amazing... Enjoy beautifull sunsets and the laggon on the left.The ressort is family friendly.The two bedrooms apartment is clean and spacious.Lots of activities available for kids.One of the best durban has to offer

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sezls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews