We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bucket list experience ”

Shark Cage Diving KZN
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come dive with the Shark Men " No Diving Experience Required" 5 - 20 sharks on a dive, come and enjoy a dive with these amazing animals in the open sea either in a Cage or snorkelling with sharks No Cage. Talk on sharks and marine life, show you shark nets with explanation. Shark viewing from the boat, Sharks Guaranteed or your MONEY back.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience. Honestly one if the most memorable day of my life....thanks to John and his team. They're very supportive and professional. Thanks for making my dream come true!

1  Thank Mirka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi

Thanks for showing us for your Shark Adventure and it is great having a professional team to work with,

Thanks

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

I would definitely recommend this company! I'm from England and came shark cage diving by myself so I was a little worried! But the staff made me feel very comfortable and 100% safe. John's knowledge about everything shark related was amazing!! The staff were all so kind and were checking everyone was ok all the time, some people were sea sick and John was very helpful and drove slower to help them out a little bit. Definitely worth the money - we saw over 20 sharks!

1  Thank catherinesadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi

Great having you with us and hope you enjoy the rest of your stay here in SA,

Take care

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This was for sure one of the best experiences ever, John's team was very professional, welcoming and fun. They made sure we're safe throughout he whole trip and made amazing pics for us under water.
If you're considering going shark diving in Durban, I highly recommend this company :)

1  Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hi

Thanks for your support and kind words,

Have a great 2017

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Highly recommended activity ,a must on your to do list .These guys are very professional ,we encountered more than 25 sharks in that one spot .Amazing experience. Thank you very much Shark cage diving KZN team :-)

1  Thank Riaan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi

Thanks for your support and hope we see you again one day for this great adventure,

Have a great 2017

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

one of the most incredible experience. John made sure that we had the best possible view at the sharks. Would recommend it to anyone.
Gosia from Poland

Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Glad you joined us for a great experience Miss Poland,

Have a great year

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shark Cage Diving KZN also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Shark Cage Diving KZN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing