We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shark Cage Diving, Durban”

Shark Cage Diving KZN
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come dive with the Shark Men " No Diving Experience Required" 5 - 20 sharks on a dive, come and enjoy a dive with these amazing animals in the open sea either in a Cage or snorkelling with sharks No Cage. Talk on sharks and marine life, show you shark nets with explanation. Shark viewing from the boat, Sharks Guaranteed or your MONEY back.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 7 January 2013

One of the most memorable and enjoyable experiences I have been on in a very long time. I want to thank John Miller and his team for allowing this opportunity to become possible. For not only taking us- either a group of 4 or 12- but also educating us on the magnificent creatures of the water. It is a ganrantee that you will see sharks. We got over 20 sharks parading their beauty around us, from blacktip sharks to dusky sharks although the weather was not sunny we still went out rain and all. It felt almost like an adventure, where we going? Are we going to get lost at sea without food? Are we going to experience rough seas? Are the sharks going to jump in the boat? Ludacris i know but it really was an amazing experience. The best part of the trip was when we got to enter the cage with our masks and see the beauty of this world they really are the kings and queens of the ocean. Try it out if ever in Durban. They situated in the South Coast Park Rynie, Rocky Bay. Just make sure to take your sea sick pills. Hehe

2  Thank vera o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerj1, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Im so glad you enjoyed the dive and you have seen the sharks in their natural environment, thanks for the support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Shark Cage Diving KZN
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

You don't have to know how to swim and the divers are excellent, re-assuring and encourage you to do it. A definate bucket list

1  Thank Zenzi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerj1, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thanks for the support just to show you can do anything you want to glad you enjoyed the experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I dived with John and his crew on the 24th of December and it was an absolutely amazing experience. John is extremely capable and the time spent in the water was the best time of my life. The interaction with sharks when swimming outside the cage is truly amazing and I would recommend it to everyone. They are inquisitive but I never felt threatened with John and James next to me in the water.

Thank Lucia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi thanks for the support sorry for late response and coming out with us a few time in the holidays and helping out with the bookings glad you had fun and have now done a dive course and many dives around south Africa it is a great sport see you this December,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

What an experience. Dive Master John Miller and his team are amazing . They made it comfortable for my 8 and 10 year old kids . A value for money must for any adventure seeker !

Thank mk1za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerj1, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Glad the whole family could take part and for the kids learning the importance of sharks in our oceans at such a young age awesome,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Today we went Shark Cage Diving with John at Rocky Bay. What an experience! This is an event of a lifetime, the crew(John & James) were very professional. A timeous departure, interesting facts about the sea life and surrounding area, with very safe procedures. Thank you for a wonderful day between the sharks.

Thank SandiB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerj1, Owner at Shark Cage Diving KZN, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Glad you done the dive and another item off your bucket list

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shark Cage Diving KZN also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Shark Cage Diving KZN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing