We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$49
US$33
View deal
Hotels.comUS$40
Expedia.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$41
CheapTicketsUS$41
StayForLongUS$46
ZenHotels.comUS$49
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
22
31
35
11
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
31
35
11
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby shower enjoyed my stay the hotel staff a great stay comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020

We had a wonderful time at this hotel the price was right the room we were given and the set up was excellent. Taking into consideration that it was towards the lockdown the spacing of people was adhered to. The food was to die for, fresh ,tasty. The dessert was out of this world. Book with Imperial you will get what you want and more ,

Room tip: Change the table cloths they are too old
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thandekamasuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Staff was friendly. The restaurant services delicious food, I would go there for the food. Cleanliness in the rooms was disappointing. Balcony was full of dust and seemed like it was never cleaned for months. Cleaners only cleaned the bathroom and did not vacuum the rooms. Linen needs replacing and curtains washed as they were full of dust.

Room tip: Use vacuum cleaners in the rooms
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nelisiwekhumalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

the room was dirty with web on corners and the shower curtain dirty and i had to ask for amenities like towels which took time to be delivered, with the spread of corona i am not convinced that this hotel is clean enough. the meals were not covered

Room tip: keep it clean
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindadlamini2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The walls and carpets need a thorough wash. The name 'Imperial' is synonymous with royalty and majesty and maybe the hotel used to embody that many years ago but that's no longer the case. Our towels were not replaced, a R400 Clinique soap that was forgotten there has gone missing and the reception desk was often empty when we needed them. The aircon was so loud and we needed it on as we are in the middle of summer.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baphiwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Its an old hotel. Carpets need to be renewed. The linen is old, needs to be changed. There were cream sheets that used to be white. . Breakfast needs an overhaul, was not impressed throughout the 4 days I stayed there. However, I take nothing away from the staff, very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thulanit8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews