We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 423
Breakfast included
Priceline
R 2 423
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
R 2 426
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
AJUREE
Durban, South Africa
Awesome weekend away
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Feb 2024
Beautiful place for a perfect couples relaxing break. The hotel rooms were great, good decor and lovely bathrooms. The ambience around the hotel surroundings was awesome... cool, refreshing and beautiful lightings. Could improve on the dinner menu. The resort could provide some entertainment - music or dance.
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 1 091
R 1 040
  • Priceline
    R 1 040
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 091
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 036
0.6 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 800
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 802
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 800
19.3 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 1 186
    10.3 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    45.7 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    R 2 423
    • Priceline
      R 2 423
    • Expedia.com
      R 2 426
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 423
    0.0 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    R 11 800
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      R 11 698
    • Priceline
      R 11 800
    • Expedia.com
      R 11 813
    11.1 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    Main Lodge
    Booking.com
    R 3 487
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      R 3 600
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 961
    • Expedia.com
      R 3 954
    12.9 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    Agoda.com
    R 5 830
    Fully refundable
    No booking fees
    • Priceline
    21.7 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Booking.com
    R 8 500
    • Expedia.com
      R 8 500
    • Hotels.com
      R 8 500
    • Priceline
      R 8 500
    22.5 km from Ghost Mountain Inn
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Mkuze
    Reviews (928)
    Filter reviews
    925 results
    Traveller rating
    624
    239
    48
    10
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    624
    239
    48
    10
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ghost mountain south africa a great place to stay mkuze game reserve boat cruise excellent service beautiful garden a la carte mountain view spa treatments lake jozini comfortable rooms night stay relaxed atmosphere game drives fantastic stay delicious food
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 925 reviews
    Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

    A gorgeous hotel. We only stayed here for one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. The hotel communal areas were beautifully decorated, opening up to lovely gardens. The wooden walkway to the lakeside with Ghost Mountain in the distance was a highlight for me. It was just so very peaceful at the edge of the lake. I'd love to return to Ghost Mountain Inn one day.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Nina_Surrey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2024

    Beautiful resort accommodation close to Mkhuze Game Reserve, which is brilliant for birds but also excellent for mammals. Staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable, and the food is excellent. They make a good effort to be as sustainable as possible in the way they operate. Jean helped us with a privare birding tour and besides being very good at what she does, she is also a fountain of information about the inn and the region. We will definitely aim to visit again in future.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Frank R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 January 2024

    Nothing short of exemplirary service and hospitality. absolute understanding of guests needs and expectations are obviously second to none. i have stayed at many locations in the world. this will rate amongst them for certain. World class

    Date of stay: January 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dinesh2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 January 2024

    the venue is well located with staff who are friendly helpful
    The hotel itself gives one a feeling of holiday even though one is there to work
    Room service charges are a little high especially if one has booked in late evening and is tired

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank hoorzukdg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 January 2024

    Fantastic beautiful place to visit with the whole family. Food are amazing and caters for all diet preferences.

    Child friendly and entertainment for them was amazing.

    New years function was well planned and very entertaining.

    Will return with our family.

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank louisafourie14
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews