We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
322
177
39
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
177
39
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat cruise lovely hotel mkuze game reserve lake jozini comfortable rooms a great place to stay his team beautiful garden a la carte south africa en route superior room local area spent two nights mountain view bath and shower garden room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I was fortunate enough to attend a weekend function hosted at this Inn. The staff is fabulous and pays attention to every need of the guests( especially Bee).Rooms are very spacious with fabulous bathrooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhostMountainInnGM, General Manager at Ghost Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks for making us fortunate enough to host you and I do hope that it does not take another event to bring you back for another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is my third visit to Ghost Mountain Inn as part of my third tour to South Africa. I always love staying at this place (we stayed for 3 nights). They have been busy doing some upgrade since my last visit (a newly built block and a new swimming pool). The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly. Great bar food and a lovely restaurant (buffet or A La Carte). They offer excursions out from the hotel. Also they have one evening where local youngster come in to do a demonstration of Zulu dancing. Fabulous and I cannot wait to return. Keep up the good work Jean!!!

Room tip: Perhaps ask for one of the new rooms in the newly built section. However, absolutely nothing wrong with the other rooms!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidevanwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhostMountainInnGM, General Manager at Ghost Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words and we are looking forward to your fourth visit and hope that you enjoy the improvements to our old pool deck and patio area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Be prepared to travel over very poorly maintained streets in uMkhuze to reach the hotel. Once behind the entrance of the hotel, one is in a different world. Food and accommodation are top class for such a remote location.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willielotter06502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhostMountainInnGM, General Manager at Ghost Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

I am so happy you enjoyed our little piece of paradise once you got here. I have passed your compliments on to the kitchen and hope you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed with a tour group in February 2018 for 3 nights. We stayed in the newly refurbished block on the first floor (they have plenty of lifts) overlooking the outdoor swimming pool. The accommodation was spacious with a bedroom ,bathroom and living room/dinner and a great out door balcony. Very comfortable sleep quality with no internal or external noise plus extremely quiet and efficient air-con. The staff and services was very good my only gripe was the time and delivery of the food in the restaurant on one evening ! They admitted they had problems and apologised and didn't charge. Thanks . As it would of been a 5 star rating !
Will visit again
. Walk down to the lake but don't fall in !! Or if you need a walk ask for a map and walk around the lake only takes about 45 minute's taking it easy.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhostMountainInnGM, General Manager at Ghost Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

I am so happy that you enjoyed your quiet and restful stay and once again appologise for the mix up with your order. I hope you return to allow us to earn afull five stars from you sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel is recentely upgraded. We stayed here for one night as part of a road trip South Africa. The hotel is lovely situated overlooking the mountain range and an adjacent lake. The new addition of a new swimming pool is ceratinly a plus. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. The rooms have acces to the large garden and are very well equiped with a nice bathroom.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankDijkstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GhostMountainInnGM, General Manager at Ghost Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

One night is not nearly enough so here id hoping you get a chance to return and spend more time with us exploring this corner of heaven on earth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews