We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
28
44
29
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
44
29
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zulu culture cultural show loved every minute enjoyed our stay self catering game drives shields isaac accommodation spear units guide commercialized crocs zoo lodge huts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Took an international guest there on our way to Hluhluwe- unable to have lunch as person with freezer keys had gone home, nothing cultural to see, staff offered no advice or info,busy with renovations but staff at entrance did not tell us - very disappointing experience!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 279christiaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Ok it’s. Tourist village but you know what..our group loved it. We stayed for one night. Easy and friendly check in. Our double rooms including dinner and breakfast which was great value. In our rooms the bathrooms were updated and huge.The beds were comfortable, fridge, TV with movie channels. The cultural show was fun. They were very enthusiastic showing us about their culture with lots of photo opportunities and the dancing at the end with the local beer tasting was great. The female guide was exceptional at answering everyone’s questions. We had a great buffet dinner, they have drinks and wine for sale and the breakfast was good. Couldn’t fault our stay. We didn’t feel the need to visit the bird and snake zoo but you can see the crocodiles walking to the restaurant. We found the service in all areas great. One of our rooms couldn’t get the TV working and the service guy came straight away and worked on it until it was fixed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This tourist attraction has two parts paid for separately. A small reptile (e.g. various crocs), birds and snake zoo and a traditional village. Most animals in the zoo are very passive, due to their normal day-time behavior. There is ample information presented about the animals. A tour takes about 30-45 minutes.
Our guide lives in the traditional village together with 20 adults and 1 child. We are introduced to the Zulu culture, learn a few words, take a tour of the village, and see some arts and crafts. The end of the tour consists of a Zulu dance display by the men and women of the village. Our guide was informative but all in all you have to like this kind of thing and I am not particularly a fan.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Conquestador_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We went to the cultural village, for a one day visit! It was an amazing experience and we all enjoyed it so much! The people in the village were very nice and it was so interesting! The dancing was very good as well. And the guide Isaac was very good at explaining his cultural background!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa Naledi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely game lodge ! Very peaceful and quiet and well kept grounds. Staff need some proper training- welcoming was a bit stiff and not a lot of info was given to us. Self catering units need attention as it is a bit run down and tired although it was very clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lacea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews