We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
125
100
36
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
100
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house private ablution bush braai game reserve camping site own bathroom self drive camp sites are comfortable lounge bird photography viewing deck main reception self catering braai facilities peace and quiet breakfast and dinner sand forest
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Everything was well organised by the time we got to Bonamanzi for our 26 year anniversary.
The room was beautifully decorated, the food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.
I recommend a night at Bonamanzi.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2985ELandreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank so much for your review. Hope to see you on your 27th Anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We enjoyed camping at Bonamanzi and will definitely visit again. Although the showerheads were a bit blocked, the water was hot and very few people had to share an ablution block. Saw beautiful game and enjoyed the swimming. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizlf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, as a result of your comments we have put a shower head maintenance program in place. So glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and wildlife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Beautiful Game Reserve - Lovely staff, the main lodge needs TLC & some maintenance in order to do itself & the price justice. Kiddy friendly & yes we would return.
Zululand Sand Forest Beautiful - a gem that needs a little work.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markwp606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are currently working our way through the accommodations and fixing the odds and sods. Look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

God created and said it was good, the animals and birds and fish of the oceans, it was good, Said God, Bonamanzi is a small part of Gods paradise, the walks, the trails, the trees, animals, birds and even the crocks, the special symbiotic relationship of a palm and a ficus, on the island is amazing, what beauty two species growing together, intertwined, what an amazing piece of paradise. with meals of a five star standard and staff as angels.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kinnonnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so lucky to live here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Our family holiday with Africa Memories Travel was so enjoyable - camping with our own private ablutions just makes it! Bonamanzi's stunning campsites are in the beautiful sand forests. Walks are good

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AfricaMemoriesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Glad you got to enjoy the walking trails. We are very proud of the new Sand Forest Sites. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews