We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Emdoneni Lodge(Hluhluwe)
US$191
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Leopard Walk Lodge(Hluhluwe)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hlulala Guest House(Hluhluwe)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hluhluwe Backpackers(Hluhluwe)(Great Value!)
US$38
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
WE Bushcamp & Horse Safaris(Hluhluwe)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
114
82
34
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
82
34
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree houseprivate ablutionconference venuebush braaigame reservecamping siteholiday destinationablution blockown bathroomcamping facilitiescleaned dailya lovely staybird lifeself driveviewing deckpeace and quietriver cruise
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Everything was well organised by the time we got to Bonamanzi for our 26 year anniversary.
The room was beautifully decorated, the food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful.
I recommend a night at Bonamanzi.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y2985ELandreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank so much for your review. Hope to see you on your 27th Anniversary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We enjoyed camping at Bonamanzi and will definitely visit again. Although the showerheads were a bit blocked, the water was hot and very few people had to share an ablution block. Saw beautiful game and enjoyed the swimming. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizlf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, as a result of your comments we have put a shower head maintenance program in place. So glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and wildlife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Beautiful Game Reserve - Lovely staff, the main lodge needs TLC & some maintenance in order to do itself & the price justice. Kiddy friendly & yes we would return.
Zululand Sand Forest Beautiful - a gem that needs a little work.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markwp606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are currently working our way through the accommodations and fixing the odds and sods. Look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

God created and said it was good, the animals and birds and fish of the oceans, it was good, Said God, Bonamanzi is a small part of Gods paradise, the walks, the trails, the trees, animals, birds and even the crocks, the special symbiotic relationship of a palm and a ficus, on the island is amazing, what beauty two species growing together, intertwined, what an amazing piece of paradise. with meals of a five star standard and staff as angels.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kinnonnaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so lucky to live here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Our family holiday with Africa Memories Travel was so enjoyable - camping with our own private ablutions just makes it! Bonamanzi's stunning campsites are in the beautiful sand forests. Walks are good

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AfricaMemoriesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonamanziGR, Public Relations Manager at Bonamanzi Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Glad you got to enjoy the walking trails. We are very proud of the new Sand Forest Sites. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews