We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$349
View deal
eDreamsUS$349
PricelineUS$349
Agoda.comUS$351
TripadvisorUS$349
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
111
27
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
27
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide sam excellent game viewing game drives sleeper couch wildlife sightings close range great sightings bush experience fantastic experience comfortable rooms loved every minute game reserve two nights safari lodge breakfast and dinner willy trent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2019

The staying experience is good! Very close to nature. The room is clean and toiletries is refill everyday. The game drive is a must and not to miss. Rangers is very friendly. We are very lucky and get to see most of the animals in the parks.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global02348253051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Absolutely loved our stay. Games drives informative and exciting. Hospitality was great, food amazing. Would love to return again. Friends and family stayed for my daughters wedding and was thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity711517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Our recent trip to Bayala Private Game Lodge was excellent. Compared to other wild life offerings in the category of “luxury” game lodges, this was by far the best value for money. Comfortable accommodation (single beds though) - excellent food and relaxing surrounds sets a platform for a great game experience, which, thanks to a really knowledgeable and informative game drive host (Wally) gave us the opportunity to achieve great big five sightings. ( except for leopard. And if you enjoy birding, you won’t be disappointed. All in all if you are pressed for time but want to experience a taste of Africa - Bayala is highly recommended and we would go again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bushwacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019

If you’re looking for a holistic bush experience, you’ll be hard pressed to top Bayala!! While the camp and rooms lack the uber luxury of your high end lodges, the abundance of game - plains and Big 5; experienced game guides; relaxed camp environment; interleading room options for young famillies; food; and friendly and efficient camp staff make Bayala an outstanding bush / safari destination!!
A superb experience all round and one I forward to experiencing again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Global10933209769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

We went to Bayala lodge in December and had an amazing time. Great food, extremely friendly and knowledgeable guide (Sam, the young one). Rooms are nice and really enjoyed the pool side area.

Plenty of wildlife on show - we saw rhino, lions, cheetah, giraffes, 1000's impala, zebra .. the list goes on.

Really enjoyed the trip and would highly recommend.

Room tip: WiFi free in the common areas.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWalms72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews