We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
196
90
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
90
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house honeymoon suite great braai area breakfast was delicious small table and chairs hotel for dinner nice room breakfast pack game reserve nice stay stayed longer national park braai facilities family room family holiday hluhluwe reserve st lucia
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a nice place! People are very, very kind. Rooms where perfect and the bed was great! 2 swimming pools. And a lot of sun! U can have some housewine or sherry for free. And u can use the braai.

Breakfast was more then perfect.

We did an cheetah and elephant interaction, this was AMAZING!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sander955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaralizeP, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

thank you for your lovely review and choosing us for your accomodation choice

Its was our pleasure to host you guys

We wish you and your family the best for the year futher

kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Lovely guest house. Llewelyn and Maralise made us feel very welcome. We stayed here for three nights, wish we could’ve stayed longer. We stayed in the family suite which was very comfortable, especially the beds. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped, a well lit mirror near a plug socket would be a useful addition as my daughter and I struggled to do our hair and makeup. Also as I wear contact lenses it was a struggle to see to put my lenses in.
Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice, and freshly cooked.
Thank you for a lovely stay, we will definitely stay here again next time we visit Hluhluwe

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Veron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaralizeP, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Good day,

thank you for your lovely review on us and our guesthouse. always a pleasure to host such lovely guests.

thank you for your points on the mirror, will look into that forsure

all the best for you and your family in this year futher

kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Excelent host...she wait for us late in night...charming rooms , plenty of outside lounges and places to rest and excelent homemade breakfast...highly recommended ..good location if visiting umfalozi hlehlewe game reserve

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaralizeP, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019

Good day,

thank you for choosing us and staying with us

It was a pleasure to meet you guys

all the best for your journey this year

kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

This place is so special. Everything is just perfect. Loved the garden, loved the room, loved the location. Really enjoyed it. The only con was a bad internet connection but hey, it’s Africa. The place and the garden are designed with great taste and you get that Africa vibe at it’s highest level. Simply loved it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank GillEsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaralizeP, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Good day,

we thank you for your kind reviews, its guests like you that makes this industrie worth it!

It was a pleasure to meet you guys and we wish you all the best for this year

kind regards
maralize and llewelyn price
owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

This property was amazingly friendly for the family. Very calm and quiet and the staff were very friendly and professional. We couldn't have asked for a better stopover on our way back. The organizing of the game drive was smooth and the whole experience was awesome. Good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Athumani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaralizeP, Owner at Ama Zulu Guesthouse And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review AmaZulu Guesthouse & Safaris and for the kind words. We strive to provide the best service to our guests and it is heartwarming to hear when our efforts are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. All the best to you and your family for the coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews