We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
39
14
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
14
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florida road tropical garden not hesitate to stay here again trendy bars and restaurants mitchell park perfect location stayed for one night room was large direct access value for money lounge area secure parking breakfast room manageress pools gate morningside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Wonderful little getaway hidden in the city. Close to all amenities, yet while staying at the guesthouse you feel like you've stepped into a bit of paradise. Beautiful gardens, friendly staff and great breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Charlettespics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Great location, beautiful tropical setting, close to beach and many tourist attractions in Durban, as well as close to business center so very convenient for conference and travel. Great staff who are very friendly and helpful. Especially the reception. Wonderful breakfast served daily.

Room tip: All th erooms are equally lovely
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bernieswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

I booked myself and 4 colleagues into My Thai due to the rave reviews, but we were extremely disappointed.....

All that was similar to the pics were the gardens which are exquisite! As for the rest ...... a major revamp is overdue! It is old and tired!

The hostess was very pleasant, but the facilities are basic!

Not a place we will return to.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 620ireneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were booked in here by local friends and liked it very much. It is a kaleidoscope of rooms set in a subtropical garden with plants windows. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern. The manager was friendly and helpful and luckily a strong young man was on hand to help carry luggage up a few sets of stairs. The breakfast and bar areas looked charming and we were just sorry we had so little time to spend here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights recently and really enjoyed our time at Mythai. The manager/owner is very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the setting is wonderful, a small oasis in the city. Breakfast was delicious with eggs etc cooked to order.

The room itself was a little small and an odd shape but perfectly adequate for two people and comfortable.

The location was also superb within walking distance to all the restaurants and bars on Florida Road, an easy drive to the beach and surrounding areas.

We'd definitely stay again if back in Durban.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 400louises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews