We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Valley Lodge(Durban)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
300
81
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
81
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcolonial styleenglish pubold charmsmall poolbreakfast is servedlovely guesthousestayed longerexcellent servicesecure parkinggreat place to stayenjoyable stayother guestshome away from homeflorida roadcomfortable roomsindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love going there! Vincent, the butler is a star - nothing is too much for him. Always welcoming and eager to please.
This time I had Room no 2 - loved the luxury. Good linen, ample amenities, good bed and pillows.
Breakfast is a little boring - it's the same everyday and has been the same over the last couple of years, nevertheless, it's tasty.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank thecrownza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your continued patronage, Anita. We look forward to welcoming you again to your home from home in Durban.
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This colonial style small hotel is a delightful contrast to the large impersonal more central Durban hotels. The manager Vincent and his staff were extremely friendly and looked after us so well. Our rooms were large and well appointed and quiet at night. Durban's main attractions were easily reached by taxi. If we return to Durban we wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdavie457675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for your great review and are pleased that you received excellent service from our Team.
Kind regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Goble Palms is the perfect place to stay - whether as a couple or with a group of friends. Very comfortable, relaxed and excellent staff. We were a big group and Goble Palms went out of their way to accommodate us and make it fun.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliarR3220FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and recommendation !
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Set up in tropical Morningside with glorious views of the sea and Moses Mabida studuim is a delightful little Durban treat - a real home away from home guest house with the most tasteful decor and super comfortable rooms. Lionel your host together with Vincent, Godfrey and the lovely house keeping ladies make your stay exceptional - so willing and friendly and always go the extra mile to make your stay special .... the only place to stay for me in Durbs by the sea ..!! Pretty pool, lovely verandas, beautiful lounges and quiet little tropical nooks to relax and soak up the warm Durban sunshine ... a true gem of a place for holiday or business.!!! No doubt I will be back !!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated, Shirley. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Kind regards. Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

An amazing weekend spent at the Goble Palms with a large group of friends. The hospitality was first class, thank you Lionel and your amazing staff. Staying at the Goble Palms was a pleasure from the moment we arrived until we left...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Cathy! So pleased that your group had a great time together.
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews