We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
329
83
18
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
83
18
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar colonial style manager vincent old charm morningside area small pool lovely guesthouse stayed longer excellent service other guests tea and coffee breakfast was delicious wonderful stay home away from home florida road rooms are spacious indian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Love going there! Vincent, the butler is a star - nothing is too much for him. Always welcoming and eager to please.
This time I had Room no 2 - loved the luxury. Good linen, ample amenities, good bed and pillows.
Breakfast is a little boring - it's the same everyday and has been the same over the last couple of years, nevertheless, it's tasty.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thecrownza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appreciate your continued patronage, Anita. We look forward to welcoming you again to your home from home in Durban.
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This colonial style small hotel is a delightful contrast to the large impersonal more central Durban hotels. The manager Vincent and his staff were extremely friendly and looked after us so well. Our rooms were large and well appointed and quiet at night. Durban's main attractions were easily reached by taxi. If we return to Durban we wouldn't hesitate to book here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdavie457675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We thank you for your great review and are pleased that you received excellent service from our Team.
Kind regards
Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Goble Palms is the perfect place to stay - whether as a couple or with a group of friends. Very comfortable, relaxed and excellent staff. We were a big group and Goble Palms went out of their way to accommodate us and make it fun.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliarR3220FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your comments and recommendation !
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Set up in tropical Morningside with glorious views of the sea and Moses Mabida studuim is a delightful little Durban treat - a real home away from home guest house with the most tasteful decor and super comfortable rooms. Lionel your host together with Vincent, Godfrey and the lovely house keeping ladies make your stay exceptional - so willing and friendly and always go the extra mile to make your stay special .... the only place to stay for me in Durbs by the sea ..!! Pretty pool, lovely verandas, beautiful lounges and quiet little tropical nooks to relax and soak up the warm Durban sunshine ... a true gem of a place for holiday or business.!!! No doubt I will be back !!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated, Shirley. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Kind regards. Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

An amazing weekend spent at the Goble Palms with a large group of friends. The hospitality was first class, thank you Lionel and your amazing staff. Staying at the Goble Palms was a pleasure from the moment we arrived until we left...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CatherineM5130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goblepalms, Owner at Goble Palms Guest Lodge & Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you, Cathy! So pleased that your group had a great time together.
Kind regards, Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews