We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing as per usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Endless Horizons may be a bit off the beaten track but that is what makes it so amazing. Away from the usual hub of people and busy places, Endless is truly a place to relax, enjoy and unwind after a busy day of work.

The staff, the manager Janine, the food, the service,the rooms- all great! Thick and fluffy duvets to snuggle under while watching the ships at sea make for a great pre- sleep treat and while drifting off to the land of nod in peace and quiet, the only thing to worry about is the fact that the morning will come too soon and at some stage, you will have to go home!

An awesome place to stay- highly recommended!

Room Tip: Amazing views and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icingworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

I still cant get over my disappointment at Endless for a so called 5 star Boutique hotel. The room was my worse experience, the size of the room made me feel claustrophobic, i kept on bumping myself to the wooden base standing out, all bruised and blue still. The duvet was thin and i could see through it, definitely not 5 star quality, pillows needs to be changed to 5 star standard as they have gone flat, no winter blanket as the eve was a bit chilly. In the bathroom there was no space for my vanity and make up bag. No space with a mirror to do my hair and make up, had to make use of the pull out mirror in bathroom and sat at the desk and raised my neck up so i could see myself whilst doing my hair. The office chair in room is far too heavy.

Asked for Irish coffee and it was serve in a MUG, and i asked the guy if he knows how to do it, if not i will have something else, however i had the Irish in the mug. The evening was noisy with doors banging and one stage it sounded like someone was moving furniture around. Little sleep and was awake early because of noise down stairs which left me to check out early even if my flight was only at 13:50. So yes i was completely drained and needed a good nites rest as have been travelling the whole week from different cities.

The staff warm and friendly i enjoyed them, Breakfast was absolutely 5 star. Its a pity that my expectations was not met as i was so looking forward to a 5 star stay

Room Tip: Revamp room or do not make it available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Laetitia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The place is very beautiful and modern.
The kitchen/dining staff are incompetent. I had the most horrible breakfast experience for 2 days in a row.I would opt to visit the lace again but self-catering

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We celebrated our 24 wedding anniversary stay at Endless Horizons this weekend and have to compliment the staff and venue – Janine, Thule, Pearl and Reena treated us like royalty. From planning our stay, receiving us, arranging the SPA treatments, the Romantic Turn down through to breakfast the next morning the entire experience was divine – Compliments to the staff and many thanks for the professional treatment –
We will recommend this venue to anyone who wants to experience classy accommodation, great sea view and a bubbling atmosphere.
Many Thanks for making our experience feel super special again – JP and Jacky

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jpholmes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is the best establishment, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely be going back there our next visit to the Zulu Kindom. The atmosphere was very nice and the people very friendly, it's worth every cent I paid

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
9.5 km away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#2 of 43 in Durban
1 514 reviews
6.7 km away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
8.8 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#6 of 43 in Durban
476 reviews
8.1 km away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
9.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Address: 108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#10 Luxury Hotel in Durban
Price Range: R1 586 - R3 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is Durban’s exclusive five-star-graded conference venue. Paired with an upmarket, intimate five-star boutique hotel, it offers guests bed and breakfast as well as the perfect opportunity to impress clients or colleagues with its comfortable surrounds, cutting-edge audio and visual systems and cordon-bleu catering. Feel instantly relaxed when you enter the hotel as long twin ponds with stainless steel water features flank the impressive entrance. Next, immediately visible through the floor-to-ceiling windows of the public areas of the hotel, the sparkling infinity pool appears to flow directly into the Indian Ocean on the horizon. Endless Horizons offers its discerning GUESTS not only the personal service and privacy afforded by smaller accommodation establishments but also the state-of-the-art facilities required by business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Endless Horizons Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing