We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Experience with Stunning Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Enjoyed a special Valentine's dinner in this beautifully appointed small hotel. Situated below Umhlanga Rocks Drive with commanding views over the sea. Our meal was special, different from the norm and well prepared. Service was attentive without being intrusive and we left with the feeling that we were special. Will return to stay for an evening

Room Tip: Went for a meal and didn't see the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helgaard2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Wonderful Hotel that I would recommend to everyone who appreciates the good things in life. Views are magnificent, staff attentive, serice above standard. it is also conveniently situated to all the major areas of Durban

Room Tip: there are two executive suites that are out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FoodieDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Ive been using the facilities at Endless Horizons for many years and have never been disappointed! The staff are always friendly and extend a recognition welcome to me as a frequent guest. The food from the kitchen is brilliant and well presented. Room are clean and well laid out for business and personal stays. I do find that from time to time the WiFi is a bit unreliable, but generally its good.

The views are exceptional and give you a panoramic view of Durban in all its splendor.

I'm just a bit disappointed that there is only one range of wine available!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BentonDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had booked to stay at this hotel for 2 nights, the 25th and 26th November 2016. My husband had kept the location, and last 2 days of our holiday a surprise.
When we arrived the place looked amazing, particularly the view.
When we got to our room, we were a bit disappointed by how cramped and tiny the room was, and it was not well appointed at all.
A white bar fridge in full view from the bed, an office chair that was simply in the way, rooms that are not sound proof, a shame of a balcony with no privacy...boutique hotel?? 5 star?? I do not think so. Even the location is quite dodge.
We woke up on Saturday morning to a hotel that had no electricity...we thought "this happens, lets give them some slack" but pray tell! What 5 star hotel has no back up generator??
We had breakfast, and set off on our day. I must mention that there was no word of acknowledgement from anyone at the hotel, including the manager who kept walking up and down during breakfast about the fact that there was no electricity! As if this was normal.
We returned at around 2pm. Still no electricity, and still no word from anyone at this facility. Again, we left and went out for a late lunch, we returned at around 7pm to a pitch dark hotel!!
Out of frustration, we decided to leave and go and find a more hospitable hotel. We demanded to be reimbursed for the 1 night, and after interacting with a very unprofessional manager, who failed to manage the situation (and called me immature when I asked when the lights would be back on), we managed to get the GM to confirm that we would be reimbursed.
We left this dark, inhospitable and quiet "5 star boutique hotel", and headed into Umhlanga where we found a lovely hotel at half the price where the service was great. Unlike our experience at Endless Horizon.

Our biggest issue was not the fact that there was no electricity, it was the sheer disrespect and lack of communication towards paying guests. Just a simple acknowledgement of the situation would have gone a long way.
Pathetic place that we will never return to.
Definitely NOT a 5 star in any event.
Great news though, after following up, our refund was paid...2 weeks later.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 7 - Very small room; don't bring your kids, luggage or anything. Balcony not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lungile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, lovely sea views , clean and neat. Food was very well presented and tasty. Sheets were abit old and torn, and the plug socket was loose, so I battled to charge my laptop. When made aware of the problems, it was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Overall a lovely place with very lovely staff

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Twdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
9.5 km away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#2 of 43 in Durban
1 513 reviews
6.7 km away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
8.8 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Suncoast Towers
Suncoast Towers
#6 of 43 in Durban
476 reviews
8.1 km away
The Concierge Boutique Bungalows
9.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel

Address: 108 Umhlanga Rocks Drive | Durban North, Durban 4051, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#9 Luxury Hotel in Durban
Price Range: R1 601 - R3 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel is Durban’s exclusive five-star-graded conference venue. Paired with an upmarket, intimate five-star boutique hotel, it offers guests bed and breakfast as well as the perfect opportunity to impress clients or colleagues with its comfortable surrounds, cutting-edge audio and visual systems and cordon-bleu catering. Feel instantly relaxed when you enter the hotel as long twin ponds with stainless steel water features flank the impressive entrance. Next, immediately visible through the floor-to-ceiling windows of the public areas of the hotel, the sparkling infinity pool appears to flow directly into the Indian Ocean on the horizon. Endless Horizons offers its discerning GUESTS not only the personal service and privacy afforded by smaller accommodation establishments but also the state-of-the-art facilities required by business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Endless Horizons Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Endless Horizons Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing