We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and service”
Review of Panarottis uShaka

Panarottis uShaka
Ranked #166 of 625 Restaurants in Durban
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: At Panarottis Pizza Pasta uShaka Marine World in Durban, quality comes first - it is a key cornerstone of our brand, along with our magnifico Italian-style menu packed full of the best food made from only the finest ingredients. We are well-known for our generous portions, handmade pizzas, delicious pastas and of course our warm, family-friendly atmosphere. Get ready to talk with your hands, because at Panarottis Restaurants, our mouths are always full!
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

After a day at Ushaka we stopped in for a bite to eat. We had to wait about 10 minutes to find a table as the restaurant was full. Fantastic view of the beach and of the golden mile. Good food a great service.

Thank kfl440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis uShaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear kfl440,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that!

We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future!

Kind regards,
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Panarottis uShaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Thanks for managers. They are always friendly, helpfull. You can order vegas or gluten free pizza .Full recomend this place.

Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis uShaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Robert O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant.

We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed both the customer service and our pizzas, and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Ciao,
Panarottis Famiglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Made the mistake of popping in getting a pizza. Waiter was a young chap. Relative busy but waited patiently. Changed order to go as to save a table that could seat more. "Take-away" guy with his head piece super rude and homphobic to my waiter. Chap didnt know where to go. Had words with other staff infront of customers. After nearly an hour of waiting the guy brought my pizza after he had to get it boxed because the ruse guy didnt get it done. NEVER again will I make the mistake. UShaka get some other place there please!

Thank Lappies85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis uShaka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Lappies85,

Thank you for taking the time to review Panarottis uShaka Marine World Restaurant. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We'll certainly inform management to ensure that any necessary changes are made. Please forward this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@panarottis.com. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Panarottis Pizza Pasta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I visited panarotis twice, once on their unlimited pizza night which was great as they bring around freshly cooked pizzas and put them on your plate (much better than a buffet style which I was anticipating)! I also tried their breakfast pizzas which were an awesome idea and super tasty! Would definitely go here again!

Thank jessharvey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis uShaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear jessharvey22,

Thank you so much your amazing review! We're so happy to hear that your meal was a hit! We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

Kind regards
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very fast and friendly service from all the staff, and the food was fantastic too.
Also one of the better places at uShaka to eat if you are on a tight budget.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dominic366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis uShaka, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Dominic366,

Grazie for your amazing review of Panarottis uShaka Marine World Family Restaurant. So happy to hear the food and service was a hit! We hope to see you again soon for another good dash of Mediterranean flair.

Ciao,
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panarottis uShaka also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Panarottis uShaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing