We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled a hole”

Casadena Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #375 of 700 Restaurants in Durban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Casadena Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Durban. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Food ,drink and staff all OK. Seemed very popular with Police department for some reason, could it be that they were popping in for their morning freebies!?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Casadena Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Brewersfriend,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Casadena Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like more information, you may contact the store directly or alternatively send us an email to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Spur has a good menu catering various tastes. We had a family get together and a meal and a few drinks. The nachos are always good as well as the creamy mussels. A good staff presence to make you comfortable. Malva pudding is also good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Narendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Casadena Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Narendra G,

Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit!

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

i had never been to thsi spur yet i reside so close.
Only to my surprise how busy it was on a weekday.
I really enjoyed myself, nice music - the spur waitresses actually did a little dance, the ambience was really nice. all smiles.

Thank KELISTO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

What terrible service. We (6 famished kids) waited over an hour to get our food. The orders were wrong and the lamb chops I ordered were so tough I wondered if they were lamb or mutton.

Thank busimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

You will lick your fingers to the bone! The food is prepared with great care. The staff is helpful and as usual there will be mistakes but they handle it in their stride! The staff make sure that you have the best experience every time you visit them!!

Thank boatcrew247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Casadena Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear boatcrew247,

Thank you for the review of Casadena Spur! We are happy to hear you had an exceptional dining experience and we look forward to dining with you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casadena Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Casadena Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing