We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suncoast Towers
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Valley Lodge(Durban)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
247
153
72
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
153
72
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeeracasino complexdirect accesssea viewstandard roomdurban beachfrontthe general managerpool areatsogo sunreception staffa great stayexcellent servicebusiness tripsouth africaseacoastspawarren
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great hotel , great vibe & ambience. Food at the restaurant excellent , divine Indian curry buffet for supper.
Beach hotel & Spa , Casino & Entertainment. Taxi service available , Parking available.

Movie theatre and variety of resturants

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Vanessa N,

Thank you for taking the time to review Suncoast Towers.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel and its facilities we able to meet with and even exceed your expectations. We trust through this we were able to create a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncoast towers in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We enjoyed the hotel because of the liveliness of the casino floor, the games and tables were always well attended, the dealers were friendly and never had to stand in line long for a cashier.
had a bit of luck on the tables and won a mystery prize on the second day, so all the better.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 913christiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear 913christiec,

Thank you for taking the time to review Suncoast towers.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel and its facilities met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming your back to Suncoast Towers and to try that lucky streak again at the Casino in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed in the a standard city facing room - worst idea ever! first, my room was cancellled and had to wait while they tried to find me an alternative. Disastrous! then trucks woke me up early in the morning. My usual peace& quiet review went out the window this time

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Nonhlanhla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Nonhlanhla M,

Thank you for taking the time to review SunSquare Suncoast.

We are sorry to hear of your experience whilst in our care. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the Front Office Manager regarding the cancellation of your reservation to review and ensure a re-occurrence of this nature does not take place in the future. Regarding the disturbance of the trucks within the delivery bay, this has been raised with our development team to establish means of improving in this area.

We look forward to welcoming your back to SunSquare Suncoast in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed at Sunsquare with colleagues while on business. Great location and easily accessible. Parking for the disabled guests not convenient.
Would not recommend dinner at Jeera restaurant.
Breakfast was great and they offer a variety.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sicelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Sicelo M,

Thank you for taking the time to review SunSquare Suncoast.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel, its location and breakfast delivery met with your expectations. Yours concerns raised regarding the dinner delivery as well as the disabled parking have been raised with the relevant Heads of Department for review.

We look forward to welcoming your back to SunSquare Suncoast in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I was \very happy when I got upgraded to a suite for my stay, it was very pleasant and would recommend Suncoast anytime. I will definatley be coming back to Suncoast as it has proven to be very convenient for me.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mfanafuthig2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear mfanafuthig,

Thank you for taking the time to review Suncoast Towers.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel met and even exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming your back to Suncoast Towers in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews