We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT TOO BAD!”
Review of Suncoast Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suncoast Towers
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Over all a clean Hotel with helpful staff, well presented and well informed. The rooms are a bit "funny" in that the bathroom is in the room, so no privacy. The toilet and shower is also very tiny and definitely not suited for a big guy.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are always better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ankia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Ankia M,

Thank you for taking the time to review SunSquare Suncoast.

We are delighted that the hotel and its staff met with your satisfaction. Regarding the concerns of the room these have been relayed to our development team for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to SunSquare Suncoast in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great hotel , great vibe & ambience. Food at the restaurant excellent , divine Indian curry buffet for supper.
Beach hotel & Spa , Casino & Entertainment. Taxi service available , Parking available.

Movie theatre and variety of resturants

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Vanessa N,

Thank you for taking the time to review Suncoast Towers.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel and its facilities we able to meet with and even exceed your expectations. We trust through this we were able to create a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Suncoast towers in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We enjoyed the hotel because of the liveliness of the casino floor, the games and tables were always well attended, the dealers were friendly and never had to stand in line long for a cashier.
had a bit of luck on the tables and won a mystery prize on the second day, so all the better.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 913christiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear 913christiec,

Thank you for taking the time to review Suncoast towers.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel and its facilities met and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming your back to Suncoast Towers and to try that lucky streak again at the Casino in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed in the a standard city facing room - worst idea ever! first, my room was cancellled and had to wait while they tried to find me an alternative. Disastrous! then trucks woke me up early in the morning. My usual peace& quiet review went out the window this time

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Nonhlanhla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Nonhlanhla M,

Thank you for taking the time to review SunSquare Suncoast.

We are sorry to hear of your experience whilst in our care. Your concerns have been brought to the attention of the Front Office Manager regarding the cancellation of your reservation to review and ensure a re-occurrence of this nature does not take place in the future. Regarding the disturbance of the trucks within the delivery bay, this has been raised with our development team to establish means of improving in this area.

We look forward to welcoming your back to SunSquare Suncoast in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed at Sunsquare with colleagues while on business. Great location and easily accessible. Parking for the disabled guests not convenient.
Would not recommend dinner at Jeera restaurant.
Breakfast was great and they offer a variety.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sicelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastManagement, Manager at Suncoast Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Sicelo M,

Thank you for taking the time to review SunSquare Suncoast.

We are delighted to hear that the hotel, its location and breakfast delivery met with your expectations. Yours concerns raised regarding the dinner delivery as well as the disabled parking have been raised with the relevant Heads of Department for review.

We look forward to welcoming your back to SunSquare Suncoast in the not too distant future.

Yours in hospitality,

Zane Potter-Smith
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durban hotels
1.1 km away
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani
1.9 km away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#2 of 43 in Durban
1 512 reviews
2.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Belaire Suites
Belaire Suites
#8 of 43 in Durban
452 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Waters Hotel
Blue Waters Hotel
#18 of 43 in Durban
632 reviews
2.1 km away
African Pride Audacia Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Towers

Address: 20 Battery Beach Road, Durban 4001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Durban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Durban
#3 Luxury Hotel in Durban
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Durban
#4 Business Hotel in Durban
Price Range: R1 629 - R2 823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suncoast Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the pulse of Durban’s Golden Mile, the SunCoast Hotel and Towers offers everything a discerning traveller could need: beach views, a casino, excellent service and every modern convenience possible. Unwind on the private pool deck, get a facial at the spa or enjoy a private meal overlooking in the ocean in a luxurious room. This contemporary hotel is Durban’ s ideal getaway spot for all types of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncoast Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Durban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing