We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures

Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Shark Cage Diving - Swim with Sharks - Shark SCUBA Diving - These are just some of the great shark adventures that Blue Wilderness offers from our Shark Center in Scottburgh along Durban's South Coast. Our shark expeditions are suited for all levels of experience, age and confidence. Our goal is to allow everyone a safe, exciting and educational encounter with the sharks of Durban's Aliwal Shoal. We also offer Scuba Diving and during the months of May to July we follow South Africa's incredible Sardine Run.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great bunch of people at this outfit. We saw a lot of black tip sharks.The cage was high grade and we loved the up close experience. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Amelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    16
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
“Blue Wildeness Experience with Sharks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome experience. Blue Wildeness team were excellent and made us feel comfortable during the trip. Glad we did this!!!

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Shavel_Naidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neubiberg, Germany
1 review
“Snorkeling without cage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The team round Odette is very experienced. First I thougt about shark cage diving but after the explanation from Odett I decided shark snorkeling without cage! We were 3 people, one couple from NL and I (from Germany) We snorkeled approximately 1h with the sharks.
The equipment you need for the trip is very good, the snack afterwards too!
If you want, you get many pictures and a very profecionell video from your shark snorkeling.
It was really a very big event and an exciting experience!

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank hanskF8310CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

it was amazing experience.high recommended the Blue Wilderness shark Adventures group real professional will make you feel cool under the water.
thank you Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures.

Visited February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank bamakhshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renmark, Australia
1 review
“Blue Wilderness Shark Adventurew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great experience. The boat ride was like a side-show ride. I must say I was expecting a larger boat in which you did not get so splashed with sea water in your face on the way out. The sharks were amazing and the staff were great.

Visited January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank teresatI2028ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Scottburgh, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Blue Wilderness Shark Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing