We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
11
33
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
33
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourism indaba place to stay lawyer promenade fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This is now the second time I booked a room for my parents at Parade Hotel and I must say what pleasant experience from initial enquiry to confirmation. Bongani the reservations manager and his front office and res team has done great job. My parents were recognized from last year and received warm welcome.
Allocated them lovely room with fridge.
Thank you so much for looking after my parents so well. Parade team keep going with your good service you give!
Regards
Nikki

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We had a very wonderful time with loved ones, rooms clean, breakfast good. The stuff are very friendly and helpful. Though check out is early at 10am, they allow you to leave bags in a safe room until as late as you want.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tumi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located at the most ideal place...right on the beach front. First day i checked in the bathroom was dirty...the room needs some serious housekeeping and maintainance work. The lady on check in was very friendly...third day when i went to enquire about the wifi i was given such attitude by Siyabonga who i dont know what his position is at this hotel. He actually could do with some soft customer care skills.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank dintlem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

stayed in a family room on the first floor overlooking the Indian ocean, loved everything about it. Phindile at reception is a gem and the chef Miraj (sp) was amazing too. This is an amazing affordable hotel, i would definitely go back.
uShaka marine and sun coast casino are 2 minutes away, there's a bar downstairs and other cool spots to hang out nearby. Shops are also in close proximity.
There's off street parking so security of your car is just a concern

Room Tip: location location location
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ThandieS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We only stayed one night (Thursday), before departing on our cruise. Room was spacious and clean and neat. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel allowed us to leave our baggage there for the day (Monday), while enjoying the beachfront and surrounds before catching our flight back to Johannesburg that evening. We had a family room so both bedrooms in our room had aircons and tv's. Bathroom was also of good standard. The lift (elevator) however, is a bit scary. Only used it once, and took the stairs for the remainder of our stay.

Room Tip: The dining area is on the 3rd floor, which would make a good option. It is also high enough should you wish to have a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews