We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marine life”

uShaka Marine World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82,97*
and up
Full-Day Durban City Tour
Ranked #2 of 137 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: uShaka Kids World is a haven for kids from the ages of 2yrs to 12yrs, designed with jam packed activities and interactive areas. Boast Africa's biggest jungle gym, to Crabby Beach (giant sandpit) to Polly's Paint Pen (painting paradise) and for our movie stars, Cast-Aways (show time stage area) it's fun from sun-up to sun-down.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visit here will force you to think about our responsibility towards our marine life and the future is in our hands

Thank Polla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uShakaMarineWorld, Manager at uShaka Marine World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Polla, We aim to drive conservation and awareness as much as possible. We have a great team at SAAMBR that does us proud. Thank you for the review and for sharing the ocean conservation message in your community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 660 reviews
"water park"
in 220 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 89 reviews
"great aquarium"
in 42 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 39 reviews
"water world"
in 80 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 49 reviews
"kids world"
in 34 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 37 reviews
"whole family"
in 170 reviews
"cargo hold"
in 47 reviews
"theme park"
in 43 reviews
"ushaka marine"
in 86 reviews
"village walk"
in 35 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 35 reviews
"dangerous creatures"
in 34 reviews
"all ages"
in 112 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 3 763 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a local from Durban, uShaka Marine World is a great destination for family outings and a must for any visitors to the city of Durban.

The Dolphin show is outstanding, and it features Gambit, who is the oldest living Dolphin in captivity. He is the farther to several the Dolphins born at uShaka and has a special place in the hearts of many locals and visitors.

It is possible to do a behind the scenes tour to learn more about the Dolphins and other creatures cared for at the facility.

There are several restaurants and cafes as well as shops in the area for visitors to purchase interesting items of South African culture. The Water Park is a favourite for children offering adventurous slides and lazy tube rides past the shark tank. For the more adventurous there is also cage diving in the large shark tank.

This is a must visit venue for any visitors to the city of Durban.

Thank ColinHegter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uShakaMarineWorld, Manager at uShaka Marine World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There Colin!
Thank you for the lovely review.

We look forward to hosting you here soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sisters and I had a weeks holiday in Amanzimtoti together. One of our to do things was to go to Ushaka Marine World. We had it all planned. Unfortunately for us the weather didn't play along. It rained the whole day. But that didn't stop us. We didn't do the dolphin show as we didn't want to rain wet. So we ended up just doing the sea world. It is as always so beautiful down there. We looked and gazed at all the Fishies, Sharks and Sea horses etc. It was extremely busy the day we went but after about 5 min in the ship they announced that the patrons can go watch the dolphin show. So lots of people left to go watch the show in the rain. We could take our time going through the ship and exploring all it had to offer. It's a nice outing and it would be even better on a sunny day cause there is so much to go explore outside. My sisters and I enjoyed it very much even though it rained.

Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uShakaMarineWorld, Manager at uShaka Marine World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Zelda, Thank you for the lovely review. We really glad you had a beautiful experience despite the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyable fun filled experience. Amenities are good and food was great. We enjoyed the vibe around the shopping complex as well as the underwater marine experience. It felt like we were at the bottom of the ocean. The theme park also caters for families of little children

Thank smoolla717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uShakaMarineWorld, Manager at uShaka Marine World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review Smolla717. We're glad you had a lovely experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent our full day here. Wet & wild is not that good, specially if you have visited other big water based theme parks. But aquarium is nice, some good activities are available. We tried ocean walker, it was amazing

Thank jayesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uShakaMarineWorld, Manager at uShaka Marine World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review Jayesh. We're glad you had a lovely experience and we're certain the Ocean Walker Experience as the icing on the cake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uShaka Marine World also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to uShaka Marine World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing