We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can visit during the summer or winter”
Review of uShaka Wet 'n Wild

uShaka Wet 'n Wild
Ranked #4 of 105 things to do in Durban
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Visit the aquarium, browse in the shops or eat at the lovely restaurants. You can even swim with the sharks.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank r0uxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water slides"
in 21 reviews
"long ques"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 21 reviews
"great fun"
in 21 reviews
"lazy river"
in 13 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"adrenaline junkies"
in 6 reviews
"school holidays"
in 7 reviews
"kids area"
in 3 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 5 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 3 reviews
"family and friends"
in 4 reviews
"world class"
in 3 reviews
"dolphin show"
in 6 reviews
"lockers"
in 29 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Fantastic waterslides for the whole family to enjoy! A definite place to visit when in Durban! Clean changing facilities, lockers available for valuables and takeaway food available.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This was a really enjoyable day out. We bought a combined pass with the marine world.

It was refreshing to see a more measured attitude to health and safety (coming from a country obsessed with killing enjoyment in the name of health and safety). There were clearly restriction based on health and safety, but they seemed much more sensible than many that are applied.

The park was clean and seemed well maintained. Most of the day we spent without foot ware and were not concerned about standing on anything we should or have!

There is a charge (and deposit) for locker hire, but they come in two sizes. The large was more than big enough for all our bags.

You are not allowed to bring food into the park meaning you will probably want to buy lunch in there. While the food is expensive for Durban (some of the locals were commenting that they would not be getting lunch there) I felt that the cost (after converting to my native currency) was a very acceptable price for a meal. The portions were a good size and while clearly ‘fast food’ the quality was reasonable.

On a warm / hot day I would definitely recommend this.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Matt_ayers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

A wonderful array of rides and activities await you here and it's well worth a visit for the day! Choose the combo ticket so that you don't miss out on the Aquarium which is spectacular.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RobandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were originally planning on going to the aquarium only, but considering the combination ticket was just R20 more, we thought it would be silly to not include a visit to the Wet ‘n Wild. A decision we most definitely did not regret!

This park has something for everyone with rides for adrenaline junkies of all levels. My only regret is that we had to cut our visit short and as a result never got to try all 17 we idea offered.

It was incredibly fun and we will most definitely be returning!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TammyWilmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uShaka Wet 'n Wild also viewed

 

Been to uShaka Wet 'n Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing