We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
World Class

Wonderful day spent on all the rides and the lazy river! From steep thrill seeking slides to slower... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AntWillow
,
Durban, South Africa
via mobile
Excellent fun day

Wonderful day with the family. Book online beforehand, Combo ticket. Arrive early to get a good... read more

Reviewed 19 December 2018
RobvT1973
,
Bellville, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 338 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Durban
from US$181,76
More Info
from US$66,36
More Info
from US$81,11
More Info
from US$88,85
More Info
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
181
121
22
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
121
22
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long ques water slides great fun all ages lazy river whole family school holidays adrenaline junkies combo ticket kids and adults a lot of fun family and friends world class dolphin show lockers park ushaka
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were originally planning on going to the aquarium only, but considering the combination ticket was just R20 more, we thought it would be silly to not include a visit to the Wet ‘n Wild. A decision we most definitely did not regret!

This park has something for everyone with rides for adrenaline junkies of all levels. My only regret is that we had to cut our visit short and as a result never got to try all 17 we idea offered.

It was incredibly fun and we will most definitely be returning!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank TammyWilmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We went to the Waterpark of Ushaka on Wednesday, after the park was closed on Monday and Tuesday for maintenance. Arrived at 10, when the park opened. Two of the rides wasnt working and the adultpool was closed. What a disapointment! Rude arrogant teenagers everywhere who didnt care for smaller kids in the pathways. We left at 12h30 and swore never again would Ushaka see us.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Milize S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

One of the biggest drops you will experience with water slides. Do you have the guts? Come on and give it a try. You can also take a lay'd back water trip around area, watch out for those guns :P

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank PhiweQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was one of the best value for money experiences. So glad we bought our tickets online so we could just skip the long lines and enjoy what Ushaka had to offer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank voslooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We visited with teenagers who were so happy to be on the slides they behaved like kids. The park was clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and efficient. Great day out all round

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank WendyDaffarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews