We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Nice location, on the beach just over the dune. Bed in the kids room needed a new mattress due to being "soiled". Fixed pretty quickly by Trix with a clean one, which was good, but not whats expected. Air con broke and needed replaced, again Trix was on the case pretty quick.
Kitchen was basic with the inside of cupboards not too clean, so we kept our supplies on the work tops.
No wifi in the cottage - you've got to go up and sit outside on the deck.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The place is very closed to the beach, very quite place to get rest and its very secured.
The host Trix and Clara very friendly its like visiting your siblings and the place was very neat. Thank you guys see you soon.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beccy1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

+ safe, good area
+ close to Durban and thus all tourist attractions (+/-25mins)
+ close to the beach&good restaurants (+/-5mins)
+ very friendly, well organized hosts that give some good advice on the area
+ hosts solve problems (out of their reached) as quick as possible
- no negative remarks

Room tip: Sea view room is really worth the (small) extra price
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I travel back to my hometown Durban every year and twice now I have now stayed at Netcoral. The Bnb is well situated on Marine Drive on the Bluff and so perfect if you like the beach. The operators Trix and Clara and the rest of the staff make you feel very welcome. The rooms are large and tastefully furnished and 3 of the rooms have gorgeous views of the Indian Ocean. I recommend room 2 or 4, they are corner rooms and so a bit more private while having great views. Breakfast is excellent with plenty to chose from. I am not much of a hot breakfast person and so their muffins, fruit salad, and yoghurts are very welcomed.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Asiahoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews