We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1983arthur
Soshanguve, South Africa

best baecation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Nov 2020
It was the first time we went here without our kids, this time around it was our honeymoon.(23-25 October 2020)
We got here @ around 06:50 all the way from Pretoria and Ms Nokwanda Mbele from reception was of great help, we were tired from over night travel and she booked us a room just to rest while they were busy preparing our room, after a few hours we were called and our room was ready (as we requested early check in) .She literally made our stay...
Covid changed a lot of things , but it was still a pleasant stay, i applaud Mr Osborn Dlamini (since our first stay here back in 2015) he always serves us with a smile, a man of great character, great stuff all-round. We had our dinner on Saturday and it was lovely and delicious, we loved it very much. Our stay was perfect, we have no negative comment.... only good ones, this establishment have never disappointed us. Thank you Tsogo sun for another wonderful stay. (we will be back soon)
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: higher rooms have the best view
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 010
R 917
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 007
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 010
1.4 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Southern Sun Elangeni & Maharani exterior
R 1 626
R 1 385
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Free Wifi
Pool
R 844
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    R 814
  • Expedia.com
    R 895
1.5 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Pool
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 162
  • Agoda.com
    R 912
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 086
0.6 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coastlands Durban Main Pic
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 850
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 850
0.3 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Front of Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 628
  • Agoda.com
    R 606
  • Expedia.com
    R 691
0.4 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Free Wifi
Beachfront
SUN1 DURBAN EXTERIOR
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 659
  • Expedia.com
    R 723
  • Agoda.com
    R 710
1.1 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 988
  • Agoda.com
    R 866
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 414
5.2 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Royal Outside
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 936
  • Agoda.com
    R 772
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 047
1.4 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Pool
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 661
  • Agoda.com
    R 559
  • Expedia.com
    R 798
1.8 km from Garden Court Marine Parade
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Durban
Reviews (1 760)
Filter reviews
1 760 results
Traveller rating
878
543
219
77
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
878
543
219
77
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 760 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

The property is well located, right in the middle of the Durban beachfront - you can walk the full promenade from there. We had a room on the 24th floor, and the views out to sea, across central Durban, and towards the harbour mouth were all great. However, walking towards town from the hotel is not a good idea and does not feel safe.

The front desk staff were all extremely friendly and helpful at all times.

The rooms and common areas were all clean and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable and spacious bed.

The decoration in the restaurant is however a bit old and bland, and restaurant staff were not as friendly as the front desk. The food was very tasty though - the buffet breakfast was well handled, taking government Covid regulations into account.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Our room was neat and clean. Everything was nice and clean at the breakfast buffet, in line with Covid19 regulations. The dinner buffet can be better in terms of variety, but due to many dishes having to be prepacked by the kitchen it does make it more challenging for them to offer more variety. We bought our tickets for Ushaka direct from the hotel and we were so glad we did, as the lines were loooong and we just skipped right pass it. Convenient and we got to enjoy the park for longer. We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ackadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

When visiting family in a town or city across the country, one often looks for acomodation that serves as one's home away from home, especially for a family of four.

The Garden Court Marine Parade with its relatively large well appointed rooms , interleading if so requested , fits this criterion perfectly.

We were equally impressed by the variety of the Breakfast menu. To elaborate , on our first morning I had to leave very early for a destination just outside the city with the intention of eating out on my own. At about 9h30 I got a call from my wife to say that if I could , I should rather attempt making it back to the hotel to enjoy their breakfast. For me, that was the most rewarding attempt during our stay. Being vegetarian , the offering was profound and equally sumptious. Compliments to the chef for choice and to the dining staff for their hospitality.

The hotel is ideally located to access destinations both north and south of the city as well as being in close proximity to excellent entertainment venues within the greater metropolitan landscape.

The unobstructed seaview is an obvious charm. The unique internal archictectural features with interesting use of space makes this an enjoyable venue to meet over a nightcap. We enjoyed our brief stay at this establishment and would definitely return there in the future.

One item that was slightly irksome was the incapacity of the room airconditioning to sufficiently cool despite attention by maintenance personnel.

Our overall experience was otherwise extermely good.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank pravinsingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

From reception during checking in And through out the entire weekend the staff at Garden court were really great. Courtesy calls to Check if there’s anything we need or any complains we may have. The food was amazing, the room was warm neat and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay at Marine parade. To the staff and the management team, keep up the good work.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Refilwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We gladly come back again.
All was as expected or better. The food (buffet) was many fold and of good quality.
The parking facility very covinient and quite large parking spaces.
We received the room and bed types we booked and they where very comfotable.
Many thanks
Willy

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 1905wk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews