We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outing”
Review of Suncoast Casino

Suncoast Casino
Ranked #14 of 141 things to do in Durban
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill at SUNCOAST Casino, Hotels and Entertainment, Durban’s premier destination. With sun, sand, great food, ice-cold cocktails and plenty of entertainment, it’ll set your night on fire! Enjoy the latest movies, a great meal, a fun night out, an awesome day at the beach or have some fun on over 1 450 slot machines on the casino floor - you’ll find something to keep you entertained.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I needed to spend a day out and decided to visit Suncoast Casino.Had breakfast at Mimos and took a walk to the beach.Very safe to relax or swim and can go for your daily walks.Suncoast Casino is a hub of activity for young and old.Games for kids and cinema and slots and other activity for adults.Many restaurants to dine and wine.Suncoast is the place to be.

Thank Doraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi Doraty

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day out with us and we hope to see you soon.

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 13 reviews
"havana grill"
in 6 reviews
"tsogo sun"
in 5 reviews
"movie house"
in 6 reviews
"under one roof"
in 10 reviews
"fast food outlets"
in 6 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 20 reviews
"family and friends"
in 6 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"few hours"
in 8 reviews
"golden mile"
in 7 reviews
"cinema"
in 53 reviews
"gambling"
in 65 reviews
"seacoast"
in 71 reviews
"gamble"
in 34 reviews
"roulette"
in 10 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

This is a good place for a day visit. Beach, Casino, restaurants and so forth. Good selection of things to do.

Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Joel

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoy your time with us and we cant wait to see you here again!

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My friend and I stopped for lunch at Mimmos in Suncoast on Saturday - We were seated and served by the Manger Anesh who went out of his way to make sure we were seen to on time - and the meals came freshly prepared and service was excellent. We don't even expect this level of service when we go out but was pleasantly surprised. I hope this post gets shared with all involved at Mimmos Suncoast Casino and keep up the excellent service. I will keep coming back because of the hospitality and going the extra mile.

Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi Ryan

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed your lunch at Mimmo's! I will definitely share this wonderful compliment with all at Mimmo's. We look forward to hosting you again.

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I used to love coming to Sun Coast until November 20/11/17, the girls working day shift(refused to give me their names) were so unprofessional,
there was a lady standing in front of me selling them Forever living products and they were asking her so many questions i got so irritated because i was a customer in need of help after a while they asked the lady if we together which she answered no 1 of them left embarrassed that they've been busy talking about think not work related yet i'm there as a customer.later on i was told i was rude when i told management.
all i did was ask for help and afterwards i left, they then said I SHOULD HAVE GREETED AND SAID GOODBYE WHEN I WAS LEAVING.meanwhile they didn't greet either,or apologize for talking about things not work related during working hours and she didn't even ask me how she can help me, she just looked at me and i told her my reason for being there.that was RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL.. i think ill stick to other casino's and not this one from now on.

Thank Siyabonga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Owner at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Siyabonga

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the poor experience that you had on your last visit. Please can you kindly provide us with contact details so that we could get in touch with you and discuss further.

I once again apologise for the experience that you had.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The center is always a good place to visit and relax from the conventional hotel places. The atmospheres is more relaxing. Although there is construction going on, the place is still nice to visit. The restaurant are good

Thank Regderbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Regderbeer

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we cant wait to see you here again!

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncoast Casino also viewed

 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Suncoast Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing