We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After the rugby”
Review of Suncoast Casino

Suncoast Casino
Ranked #10 of 129 things to do in Durban
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrill at SUNCOAST Casino, Hotels and Entertainment, Durban’s premier destination. With sun, sand, great food, ice-cold cocktails and plenty of entertainment, it’ll set your night on fire! Enjoy the latest movies, a great meal, a fun night out, an awesome day at the beach or have some fun on over 1 450 slot machines on the casino floor - you’ll find something to keep you entertained.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After the finals of the currie cup, w even decided to go to suncoast.
Was very busy but also fun and we have a wonderful night. Always a must if you in durban

Thank Avesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Avesh

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we cant wait to see you here again!

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Suncoast casino has everything under one roof. Here you will find good restaurants, world class casino, games for children and adults, a hotel, cinema and many more. You can spend the whole day here doing various activities. The casino is situated on the beach, lovely breeze and wonderful sunshine. The ideal place for an honeymoon or a get together.

Thank gkistasami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi gkistasami

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we cant wait to see you here again!

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You can see that everything is beginning to look tired after a few years. A building by the coast needs constant maintenance which hasn’t necessarily been done here.

It is great that they are doing some building but some attention needs to be given to the rest of the building.

On the whole not a bad experience with lots to do.

Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cameron

We are currently undergoing an exciting expansion which will include a fresh new look of the entire building (interior and exterior) including the gaming floor. I am sure you will be very pleased with the final result but thank you for your continued support through this process and we hope to see you soon!

Have a great day further!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I was there last in April 2017 and seen that many of the popular restaurants had closed. Not had many great experiences there.

Thank Ludwig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ludwig

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

Whilst we are undergoing an exciting expansion some of the popular restaurants have closed, however, we are sure you will be pleased with the increased selection of restaurants as we get further into the development process. Until then please do support our existing restaurant selection who offer great food and service.

Have a great day further!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Best by far movie place
Loads off entertainment
Service excellent
Secure and safe
Good food places
Lovely live music
Lotsa benefits

Thank shirazranderee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncoastCasino_DBN, Manager at Suncoast Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Shirazranderee

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback on your time spent at Suncoast. I know how valuable your time is and so appreciate your feedback.

It is so great to have such positive feedback from you. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we cant wait to see you here again!

Have a wonderful day further and a great week ahead!

Kind Regards

Kelly Graham
Communications Manager
Suncoast Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suncoast Casino also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Suncoast Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing