We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
120
64
23
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
64
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesluxury tentsoutdoor showerhoneymoon suitegun shootingspa bathwedding venueself cateringbeautiful accommodationclose to homebirthday weekendyour doorstepgreat weekendbraai areaone night staygo the extra milesouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This trip was part of a birthday celebration. We opted for a Game Drive, would highly recommend to all. The tour guide was amicable, funny and knowledgeable. One of the most enjoyable Game Drives that I have been on. Service at the restaurant for Lunch was a bit of a disappointment. Placed orders and waited for close to an hour for the food to arrive. The wait for food even crept 40 minutes into our check-in time. This, after alerting the manager twice. Perhaps this could have been partly because of a kids birthday party and the kitchen couldn't handle the flood of orders. Food was average. Nevertheless, constructive criticism. Accommodation was amazing! Clean, peaceful and well worth it. Dinner and Breakfast was part of our accommodation and the food this time round was spot-on. Really delicious and a great improvement from the lunch round. I'd rate Rain Farm Game & Lodge a 4 our of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mungr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainFarmGL, General Manager at Rain Farm Game and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Good day

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and your valued review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do apologize for the delay in the food service we will be addressing the issue with our chef and head waiter.

We are glad that we made it worth while with dinner.

Hope to see you soon.

Have a lovely week !

Kindest Regards,
Team Rain Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Thank you to rain farm for making our stay a truly amazing and memorable one!!
The staff, food and accomodation was
definitely a 5 star!!
All our international guests enjoyed every part of there trip and I’m sure all of them would return!
Thank you again!!
Natalie Davies

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainFarmGL, General Manager at Rain Farm Game and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Good day Natalie

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and great review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we have to offer at Rain Farm Game and Lodge .

We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible.

Hope to see you very soon.

Have a lovely weekend and week !

Kindest Regards,
Team Rain Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Great stay. Really enjoyed. Staff excellent and hospitable. Food very good. Wifi not working but minor issue. Really cut off from urban life, great feel to the place. Good value. Head ranger Alister was so giving of his knowledge and time. Highly recommend Rain Farm!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianjoregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainFarmGL, General Manager at Rain Farm Game and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Good day

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and great review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food .

We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible.

Hope to see you very soon.

Have a lovely week !

Kindest Regards,
Team Rain Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I have to say the whole experience was excellent. Accommodation, food, service was first class and the trek was both entertaining and informative and gave us all a real up close and personal look at the animals on the reserve.
Our accommodation in one of the Dam lodges(Fish Eagle)was excellent!
Lovely and clean with all mod cons. Outside shower was a bonus as you could shower and watch the animals at the watering hole below the lodge.
The staff at the lodge ferried us to and from our lodge as required and it was much appreciated.
The food was first class and expertly cooked and presented. Fillet steaks were lovely!!!
Breakfasts were also excellent with great selection of hot foods.
Snacks and drinks were excellent value for money also.
Pool is great as it incorporates what the experience is all about, perfectly blending the pool into the main lodge and surrounding landscape.
Children’s play area is also very good and very safe, as is the whole lodge environment.
All of us on the trip were really impressed with the different types of accommodation we had and the quality of the food and service.
We would definitely recommend and would like to return one day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Quiff14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainFarmGL, General Manager at Rain Farm Game and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Good day

Thank you so much for your valued feedback and excellent review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the food experience was of top class to you.

We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible.

Hope to see you soon.

Have a lovely week !

Kindest Regards,
Team Rain Farm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Poor front of house training resulted in an abysmal welcome to Rain Farm (and a bad first impression of its services). This was redeemed by our sunset game drive, on which we were treated to a wealth of expert knowledge of the local fauna and flora, ending with a breathtaking sunset picnic. Our accommodation was spacious, thoughtfully equipped and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JWattSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainFarmGL, General Manager at Rain Farm Game and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Good day Jodie

Thank you so much for your valued feedback.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time on the game drive.

Thank you for the great review.

Hope to see you soon.

Have a lovely week !

Kindest Regards,
Team Rain Farm


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews