We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Willow Way Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willow Way Manor
Ranked #189 of 989 Restaurants in Durban
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Amazing spot for breakfast and lunch. Beautiful setting and nice realxed atmosphere. Really friendly staff

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Sightseer20860650299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Lovely view of the flowing lawns from the balcony of Willow Way Manor. Though close to a busy road, the ambiance is not imapcted. We were greeted warmly and seated in the sun on a chilly week day. Family run, the story is told in the pages of the menu, is inspiring. The menu is small but caters for all. The 'build your own" breakfast was amazing and so was the Apple Pie.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

What a great find! We’ve been for coffee (with fantastic oat cookies!) and lunch. My husband’s French toast stack was amazing and what a huge portion with layers of crispy bacon and sweet backed bread. The staff is super attentive and friendly. You can feel this is a family owned business and they put so much love into the place.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Astrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2021

While this place is primarily a wedding and function venue, the spacious restaurant in fabulous gardens is complemented by excellent service at very reasonable prices.
We did not have to wait to be served and found the menu suitable to most tastes, although it is not huge. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the blend of flavours was outstanding. I had the low carb breakfast and found the portions ample. The coffee was just right and afterwards, we took a walk through the beautifully manicured gardens.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Willow Way Manor also viewed

 

Been to Willow Way Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.