We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 20:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours
from US$172,68
More Info
from US$217,58
More Info
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
463
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game reserve day trip south africa cape buffalo excellent guide cruise ship sibo giraffes wildlife tala reserves expert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from our day safari and can honestly say it was absolutely fantastic! We booked our tour pretty last minute (just a couple of days before) and Taryn in the office was friendly and brilliant at helping us get our tour sorted and giving advice on what would be the best options for us.

Today, our guide Sibo picked us up from our hotel just after 6am and we headed to Hluhluwe Imfolozi Game Park. It was about a 2.5hr drive but we stopped for a quick restroom break on the way which was handy. Sibo was a very safe driver and we felt completely comfortable with him at the wheel and we were at the park before we knew it. Once there, it was clear that Sibo really knew his way around the park and was stopping at lots of hidden watering holes and speaking to other guides as we passed to see if they had seen any animals and where they were. This paid dividends as we managed to see so much throughout the day... rhinos, elephants, giraffe, zebra, warthogs, buffalo, antelope and even a small pride of lions! What was really nice and interesting was that every time we came across a different animal, Sibo would give us some great facts about them and some history on the park.

We had lunch at a nice ‘cafe-style’ establishment within the park (prices were very reasonable and service was quick and friendly) and then finished the afternoon by seeking out a few final animals before driving back.

Overall I cannot recommend Tim Brown tours highly enough after today and a huge thank you to Taryn and Sebo for making it all possible and for such a memorable and wonderful day.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank SuzanneB_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrownTours, Owner at Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Dear Suzanne

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and I am so glad you enjoyed your Safari with Sibo.

Great to hear your saw and learned so much, this is exactly what we pride ourselves on.

Many thanks and regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019 via mobile

We were traveling into Richards Bay/Durban via cruise ship and Tim arranged the most amazing 2 day safari for our group of 7 very last minute. It included a pick up from the port, an unforgettable overnight inside the reserve at Mpila, multiple game drives at Hluhluwe, an elephant interaction at Bayete and a bush walk at Bonamanzi. Tim is passionate and incredibly knowledgeable about the wildlife and environment, enhancing our experience exponentially with his driving and narration. Tim also prepared a lovely sunset Braii at our overnight camp in the reserve. He was patient and even amended our itinerary on the fly. This was my second time booking with Tim Brown tours for a 2-day private small group Safari from the cruise terminal in Richards Bay/Durban, 2017 and 2019. Both experiences were trips of a lifetime, I can’t recommend Tim Brown Tours enough.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank N4770KGnatalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrownTours, Owner at Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Dear Natalie

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed the experience with me.

It was truly a fantastic "Ferrari Safari".

Kind regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Tim custom made a two-day tour for us, based on our desired sites. He even changed some of the plans in the middle of the tour to accommodate us. He is an excellent guide, especially relating to day safari game drives and the animals. He has such a great sense of humor and it just feels like you are hanging out with a knowledgeable friend. Our overnight "brai" and star gazing was really fun too! Thanks Tim!! We will definitely recommend you.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank hustonsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrownTours, Owner at Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2019

Dear Stacey

Thanks for your lovely review, we had an excellent tour.
I hope you enjoyed the blog post I did of your Tour. It can be found on our website.


Kind regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Great adventure for children, teens nor anyone wanting to experience wild life in the the city with no worries about traveling

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank mandisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrownTours, Owner at Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Mandisim

Thank you for your great feedback. Great to hear you had a lovely experience.

Kind regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Picked up from hotel early morning.
Awesome guide very passionate and experienced about the wildlife.
Beautiful sights of panoramic scenarios and animals: elephants/rhinos/giraffes and so on..can't go wrong!
Mr. Sibo the guide great man and guide!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Devis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrownTours, Owner at Tim Brown Tours - Durban Safari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Devis

Thank you for your wonderful reviews.

So glad to hear you enjoyed your Safari with us and that our guide did such a great job.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews